You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The biased opinion that marijuana consumption is a bad thing.

in #weed5 years ago

I don't partake myself, but here in Washington State it's currently legal (not that I think government should have any say in the matter what people do to and for themselves).

Even though I don't partake, I feel like marijuana is a valuable resource and I hope that it gets more "normalized" as such. Like any substance "overuse" can sometimes turn into abuse, but that's up to each individual to decide.

Simply having an attitude of aware "tolerance" in the midst of people shuttered by blinders can have a positive effect on them... though like you say, using one's voice to influence is probably more immediately effective in changing the atmosphere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55