Contemplating doing marijuana strain reviews from Washington...Steemit? Opinions?

in #weed7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians! Recently I have got back into partaking in recreational cannabis use in my current home state of Washington. I have been contemplating making some videos and writing short articles about each one I try. I know there are many youtubers and vloggers that do this but I really consider myself a cannabis connoisseur and think I would enjoy coming up with some small vids describing what I think of each one as a hobby.

I no longer am into growing or dealing with the stress of selling weed at all. I never really was and have wanted to do something like this for a while. Since moving to Washington State 3 years ago I have avoided the pot shops but recently I have found myself lurking back into this flourishing industry completely amazed at how far it has come.

I have worked with multiple people that had medical shops in california as well as made grow rooms that grew weed featured in High Times every month. I'd let you know some of the strains names and growers but because of legal issues and my own paranoia I'll just leave it at that. Anyways let me know STEEMIT if you would like to see some of the weed Washington and the Pacific North West has to offer.

If that is something that interests you upvote and follow me and please leave a comment saying yes if you truly think it is a good idea.

side note: I am seeing a huge problem with kids in high school doing truly hard drugs right out the gate. meth, heroin. It is a huge epidemic. I see weed as a drug sure it has it's negative side effects and they are different from person to person but If only I had the option to buy legal cannabis when I was in my twenties things would have been a hell of a lot easier. Some of these kids although it will never be legal for them to smoke marijuana... Should consider it as a viable alternative sense they are already partaking in illegal activities. At least pot won't kill your body and break it down. technically I see all drug profits going to some pretty shady tight nit stuff. They already got us by the balls why let them kill us? Even Alcohol and Tobacco (which I might ad I use on occasion.) Are absolutely poison. smoke weed.

Sort:  

There doesn't seem to be much WA-focused coverage. I'd read what you wrote about the local scene, business, flavor. Cannabis as better alternative can be good stories, too.

Case in point: saw news that WA reported record cannabis revenues -- $1.1 BILLION so far this year. Finding the detail behind the story wasn't simple.

Luckily, though, I stumbled on 502data.com which seems extremely cool & informative. Here's a list, e.g., of the top cannabis retailers in your home state.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44