Homemade CannaCookies with Nutella & White Chocolate

in #weed7 years ago

Hello!

I made the cannabutter from my leftover trimmings and small "popcorn" buds. Unfortunately, I forgot to take pictures when I made it day before I baked the cookies :(
The strains were;

  • Cheese
  • MK-Ultra
  • Trainwreck

First I decarboxylated the green in the oven. If you’re cooking with cannabis, it is strongly recommended that you do it before you begin making your edible. If you ingest cannabis and want the full psychoactive effect, you need to first decarboxylate before cooking with the herb. Activating your cannabis prior to cooking ensures that THC’s psychoactive potential is not wasted. If you don’t decarb before cooking, you risk losing potency and are not making the most out of your cannabis. We don't want that huh ? ;)

Quick guide how to decarb your weed:

  1. Preheat the oven to 240° F. / 115° C.

  2. Break up cannabis flowers and buds into smaller pieces.

  3. Put the pieces in one layer on a rimmed baking sheet. Make sure the pan is the correct size so there is not empty space on the pan.

  4. Bake the cannabis for 30 to 40 minutes, you can stir it few times so it toasts evenly.

  5. When the cannabis is darker in color, a light to medium brown, and has dried out, remove the baking sheet and allow the cannabis to cool. It should be quite crumbly when handled.

I also use soy lecithin in butter to maximize the benefits. I used to make the butter without it but when I first tried it, I don't want to go back ! ^^ Try it out!

But back to baking;
I used some simple cookie recipe, you can choose whatever you like ! (:
I also added some white chocolate chips, they give nice color.
20170723_182524.jpg
Whoops.. They get pretty big so make sure you have some space between cookies :D This happens to me every time !
20170723_182539_HDR.jpg

Of course we need some NUTELLA ! I heated the Nutella a little bit and mixed it with some milk chocolate.

20170723_182624.jpg
20170723_182544.jpg

Here are some of the ready cookies! I also put some fresh raspberry on some of the cookies and they are delicious also!
20170723_183548.jpg

Keep it green! Enjoy life! One Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85