My Personal Awakening with Weed! New Community and More!

in #weed7 years ago

I love Marijuana for many reasons and find its compounds not only useful for recreational fun but for treating serious medical ailments as well. I have struggled for years with anxiety as well as depression on and off. I have found that using Marijuana has almost but erased a majority of the symptoms of these issues. Prior to ever trying weed I was really against it, I remember one time in 8th grade my friend brought over a joint and I freaked out and made him leave. It was that serious. I guess it was because I was raised with the "drugs are going to make your brain mush and you'll get arrested and ruin your life if you ever try anything". Many can relate. A few years passed and as I grew older I decided "Eh, why not? hasn't killed anyone." After smoking on and off and not really liking it I stayed away from the plant for a few more years. A relationship ended abruptly which caused me anxiety as well as depression, it sucked. I decided to give weed another try given in recent years I had been seeing headlines on the news talking about how Marijuana helps with anxiety and depression(huge surprise, I know..). Some buddies and I were at my house and we had some weed, I was still feeling pretty down, long story short, I got high and felt tremendously better. So after doing this repeatedly and seemingly finding a cure for my issues it sparked a massive interest in me to research about the plant. I spent hours combing through medical journals with studies detailing how Marijuana was helping with seizures, ALS, cancer and many more debilitating ailments. Through my research I had found and read countless stories on what medical marijuana has done for people to benefit their lives. I was more than convinced.

b8221712d3ff335e5b6b78207ee713b1--cannabis-plant-marijuana-plants.jpg

At the time my mother was in the midst suffering from a condition where she has no cartilage between two of the vertebrae in her back. Causing debilitating pain at times requiring strong prescription pain killers. Further into my research I found that there is two main active ingredients in Marijuana, 1.THC(Tetrahydrocannabinol) and 2.CBD(Cannabidiol) both having entirely different effects.

buy-CBD-Hemp-Oil-products.jpg
THC is the ingredient that creates the high users have come to be familiar with. THC works by attaching itself the cannabinoid receptors in the brain.CBD on the other hand is much less commonly known. The compound is what gives Marijuana its medicinal value(i.e. inflammation reduction, anxiety relief etc) I was astounded and by this because my mother had been taking strong prescription drugs all this time destroying her liver and kidneys and I could've done something about it. My mother hates weed and the feeling of being high but believes after me presenting solid evidence that a CBD solution could be the answer to her problem. CBD would greatly benefit her due to the fact you get all the medical properties of cannabis with none of the "high". All of the inflammation would be eliminated and she would be able to function better in her day to day life.

As an avid marijuana lover I decided to create a FaceBook page that anyone can join to share their pictures, reasons why weed makes them happy, stories and experiences such as my own with other friends! Thanks for reading! Link to the newly founded page will be listed below.

FaceBook GanjaLovers Group Link: https://www.facebook.com/iGanjaLovers/

Sort:  

CBD is wonderful. I've used it on myself and my elderly dog with great benefit. As for weed, I can't seem to handle it at all, I'm such a lightweight! I think I'd have to experiment with microdosing if I wanted it to work. Great read, thank you for sharing. It's great that people have such a positive outlook on this wonder plant in this community. Most of society still seems so backward about it!

I am so interested in the future prospect of being able to treat animals with CBD especially being a pet owner(they are family). As for microdosing CBD, I've been hearing many people doing it and seeing positive results! I have yet to personally experiment though. Thanks for the read!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64876.15
ETH 3157.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55