Passions & Experiments #1 ( Weed )

in #weed6 years ago (edited)

MarijuanaTA-92630655.jpg
Weed ... First of all this post is for EDUCATIONAL purpose only and nothing else + I don't encourage anyone to try any drug ... Now for our first and main topic.
Weed is a very ancient plant that is known for it's psychoactive effect ( high ), And for that it's chosen by many people to have a small ( let's not say "trip" because it's not ) break, Or to releaf their pains because of its super ability to cure pains,
Well for me I'm technically a weed consumer... Why ?
I really don't know but I feel great + I somehow become more creative ( or let's say high )
I'm not an addict for those people who might say so, Accepting or denying the fact that weed isn't addictive, I can see from my experience that it's not because I sometimes get out of weed But I don't have a craving for it that much, Simply if it's available then it's ok, But if not It's still ok :)
THC-and-CBD.jpg
Now to the scientific part ...
Weed has two main chemicals ( natural ones ) which are THCA and CBD.
Simply you get high from THCA ... BUT after a process called Decarboxylation ( Decarbing for ease ), The idea is that the psychoactive chemical which is THC ( not THCA ) isn't found in its THC form but in its form before decarbing which is THCA ... So we have to decarb to turn THCA to THC to get high ... Simple enough ha ?
CBD on the other hand has its own unique abilities ( And one of its abilities is that it can kill your high ) What ?!
Yep ... But how do i get high if both present in weed ?? ... Simply the ratio is very different between them as CBD presents in very small quantities in weed But THC can range anywhere from 10% to 25% ( Depending on the strain ) .

You now have a somehow solid background about the plant, But still there are MANY substances and chemicals in weed that we'll talk about in coming posts ( not all post this is just something I wanted to share with you guys).

This post was just for education guys and nothing else and for those people who say that weed is harmful ... I guess that you know that it's not now ! ... Whatever guys I'll make a series of posts if I found any kind of interest on this one...
Thanks all for reading and for your support ( If there will be any xD ).
Anonymous

Sort:  

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

CBD on the other hand has it's own unique abilities ( And one of it's abilities is that it can kill your high ) What ?!
It should be its own instead of it's own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26