You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Wellness by A Panama Mama - Best Snack Ever - Dehydrated Bananas

I have been thinking of getting a dehydrator myself and this definitely puts it in my list. The only thing is that I need to be sure that it is energy consumption friendly. 12 hours of energy used is not a small issue for folks who needs to go on a budget. At this point of time I will try to scout for friends who love to have that, otherwise, I will have to go for the store packed for now. lol.
Good post in promoting healthy snacks (especially for the kids!)
upvoted and resteemed

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply! I haven't really thought about how much energy it takes, but that does make sense. We use ours pretty regularly - at least a few times a week. Ours has 4 trays and can dry around 2 dozen or so bananas at a time. I know there are various kinds of dehydrators too. I bet amazon reviews would help with that.

Well, Amazon is not a big fan with Malaysia.
Too much competition lol.
But yes, everything needs to be place in calculation and see if there are better ways for dehydrating.
I saw a few models that has 4 trays too. Just need to see it's power usage and then calculate the costs to see whether it is worth while or not.
4 trays can do a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44