You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Wellness by A Panama Mama - Best Snack Ever - Dehydrated Bananas

For me, dehydrated food was an acquired taste. As a kid, I wasn't that fond of dried apples or apricots. But it's grown on me through the years (no pun intended.) I may even talk to my husband about getting one of these contraptions.

I've also come to really like banana chips. I'm glad to see you say they can be made crispy with this process. The idea of dry / soft, for some reason doesn't quite make it.

It might also be a way for me to eat more bananas. I read every so often how good they are for you ... but my resolve to eat them more -- well, ... falters.

Even I don't understand it. I'm crazy for banana flavored taffy. I'll by that by the pound. (I had a favorite taffy shop in Estes Park, CO where I'd go and stock up for several months every so often.) Real bananas though ... not so much.

Maybe this will change my mind. I'm willing to give it a go. [smile]

Sort:  

Yeah, we recently had a batch that we cooked too long and they were super crunchy. Fried banana chips you get in trail mix are my kids' favorite, but not nearly as good for you as these. Anyway, thanks for the reply! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48