You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Small Portion of the Appalachian Trail for #wednesdaywalk {Woody Gap to Preacher Rock}

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

Really cool shots! I've never been to the Appalachian mountains but I just love all the green-capped mountains that are so rare here on the west coast. I suggest you take a trip to Utah in the future if you've never been! Utah and the west coast blows this out of the water hahaha(: Bryce canyon, arches, valley of fire in Nevada, glen canyon, and zion national park are just some of the spots! Red/orange/yellow rocks, snow capped mountains, prehistoric plants, and just overall stunning sights. I love the desert!

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment! Nature really is so stunning in all her different incarnations. There is something magical about this part of the world, but I have also stood totally in awe of the completely different forest growth in Oregon when we visited, or also totally enjoyed the rocky beaches and cool ocean breezes on the coast of Maine.

I have heard nothing but good things about Zion especially, so that part of the country has been on my list for a while! I've lived on the East Coast all my life, so I've explored a good bit out this way but haven't gotten out West much at all. It would definitely be a fun change to check out more of the desert vibe next time we get a chance. Thanks for the suggestions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52