Wednesday Walk- Irresistible Irises

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

I have had these photos from Wednesday's Walk since May. I am extremely busy on Wednesday's and Thursday's and with traveling, my granddaughter's birth, and the biweekly migraines, I am just now being able to post these beautiful Irises. Thank you @tattoodjay for allowing me to post on another day other than Wednesday.

When I go for a long drive I always stop at rest areas to stretch my legs and to see if I can find anything interesting to photograph. These Irises were a pleasant surprise. I have only seen the dark purple ones and I have never seen a bed of them. I couldn't believe it when I found two beds of these irresistible irises. Seek and you shall find.

I love the large buds on these plants. Iris stems can grow 8-38" high and each stem will give you 9-12 of these beautiful buds. It is a shame that the flowers only last for 3 days.

More walking brought me to this pretty arrangement which included a couple of irises.

>

As I continued walking I came across these interesting looking flowers. I searched on the internet for an hour trying to find out what kind they were, but no luck.

Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend!

#wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay

I want to buy 50-100 Steem via PayPal. Please let me know if you can help. Thank you!

Are you looking for a caring community where your creativity and imagination can run wild? A place where you have the opportunity to win prizes for your participation? Are you looking for support or for a place that you would like to support? Than head on over to the Freewrite House and have some fun.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  

Such beautiful flowers gorgeous colors in them all :)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thanks @tattoodjay! What did the doc say about surgery for your hernia?
Have a colorful week. : )

He prescribed something to control the Acid Reflux and wanted to see how that goes but I read the side affects and wasn't keen on trying that so I am just seeing how it goes at the moment with managing my Diet

I wish you the best @tattoodjay! I am on Prevacid, prescription strength because the over the counter didn't work. I hate prescribed meds. The warnings and side effects scare me. Have you seen those commercials on TV? They spend 30 seconds on the meds and 5 minutes on all of the damage they can do. The illnesses you can get are worse than the illness you already have! Crazy!

Thanks having a bad couple of days but it will settle down, ohh yeah me to I used to avoid taking prescribed meds as uch as I could now on about 5 pills a day but I have to grin and bare it

Ohh yeah the ads are crazy most other countries I have been to i have never seen such ads

And the bit thats cracks me up is when they are say talking about Prevacid they say do not take if allergic to Prevacid, well Dun that kind of makes sense but do they really need to say that and then all the fine print at the bottom of the screen

Very nice!

Thanks @nilom! Glad you liked the irises. : )

Howdy Butterfly! Dang, ya'll have some nice rest stops up there! wow. What's on Wednesdays and Thursdays? And what do you mean "biweekly migraines?" It sounds like they're scheduled every two weeks.

Howdy jonboy! We have some good and bad rest stops. It seems like I get lucky with the good ones and I stay away from the bad ones in rough areas.
My, you sure are curious. LOL! Wednesday's I deliver the new prompt to the freewriters that wrote the day before. I read, comment, upvote and give then the new prompt. Then I recommend my favorite freewrites for the week. After that I am all out of voting power.
Thursday's I am busy with my Butterfly and Insect Giveaway.
Unfortunately, my migraines come regularly, every 2 to 2 1/2 weeks. Sometimes more if I have an extra trigger. This past weekend was a doozie because I had both the head and facial migraine. Hopefully I will be good for another 2 weeks before one hits me again. Such is life. Hope you are doing well, my friend. : )

Howdy again Butterfly! thanks for the explanation, that makes perfect sense. When those facial migraines hit, what does that feel like? I mean, your face hurts?

It feels like the skin and muscles in my face are hard as rocks and very stiff along with a constant ache. It is so painful I just want to rip my face off!

oh man! I've never heard of anything like that! Is that rare?

I don't know if it is rare but I do know that people like me with TMJ and jaw dislocations are most likely to get facial migraines. I don't wish them on my worse enemy.

Oh so the facial migraines have something to do with the jaw dislocations?

Yes, the facial migraines have something to do with jaw dislocations and other problems. I just don't recall what the other problems are at this moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30