Wednesday Walk Challenge

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Hello, again fellow Steemians!!

It's time again for that awesome #wednesdaywalk challenge by my good friend @tattoodjay... I always let you know the rules...not really rules, but guidelines. This is from @tattoodjay's page, so if you'd like to check out his awesome posts, or just say hello Check It Out!

So...those guidelines...

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Try to limit yourself to a set distance or time from the starting location, say 5 Blocks, 5 Minutes walk or whatever and see what you can find in that short distance

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all.

Following me and resteeming the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion, but you may have a better chance of receiving a Steem Basic Income Share if you do.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, resteem and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk, plus I will be sending @steembasicincomeshares to a selection of those who participate.

I was actually going to upload a video to Dtube; I don't usually do that, but it wouldn't let me upload anyway... and we are having storms, so wanted to get this done before it got really bad!

Right out the door, our hostas are actually coming up

imageedit_72_3687874086.jpg

[samsung SM-G960U1, ƒ/2.4, 1/154, 4.3mm, ISO50]

With all the other flowers we had blooming, I was sad to see the hostas weren't doing anything. All at once... there they were!

Honeysuckle is still growing too

imageedit_68_8026579335.jpg

[samsung SM-G960U1, ƒ/1.5, 1/598, 4.3mm, ISO50]

We got this as a free item when we purchased our Lilac Bushes... it stayed dormant for almost two years, then starting growing. We have kept re-attaching it to that tree, and it has finally decided to stay put!

Simply love Creeping Phlox

imageedit_64_5527244184.jpg

[samsung SM-G960U1, ƒ/1.5, 1/876, 4.3mm, ISO50]

We got these in the same shipment as the honeysuckle; out of 12 bushes, only about 5 lived... hoping this takes over and spreads... this is in the owl garden with the cool Victorian Solar lamp...

imageedit_1_9679544348.jpg

This is a quick #wednesdaywalk challenge post, my friends... hopefully, I can sort how to upload with Dtube, and get you a video next time. As always, you know I appreciate you stopping by to view my posts! Just remember; its Hump Day, and all downhill from here!!

By the way; if anyone has any information, on how to get your @steemitboard badges updated, when using the code for your signature, I would really appreciate it! @arcange ... any clues? Thank you!

For Steemit Sig.gif

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

steemit_big.png

iSupportHHYM.gif

SteemTerminalBanner3.jpg

C2 Steemit Image.png

graphic designed by @katysavage

Sort:  

Wow! Nice and you know what it all is.

20190417_154530.jpg

I have no clue!

Thank you, my friend! Why... I know exactly what that is!!! It's a Hillbilly Flower Arrangement!

I think I see Poison Ivy in there...bad juju!! Bottom left... I'm not sure what else in there, trying to do Google Reverse Image search...

Nope not any ooisin ivy, at least i don't think so.

Awesome photos @wesphilbin!! Lol..those hostas...finally! Beautiful photo of the phlox!! 💖

I don't know what amazed me more; the fact that the hostas came up, or the fact that I remembered we had talked about it!! Thank you for the kind words!!

You are welcome @wesphilbin! I'm glad you did remember and I can totally relate to the forgetting part..lol. ;)

Congratulations @wesphilbin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you @steemitboard, for the new badge; I have inquired about a way to make the code for the Steem Board badge auto-updating for signatures. Would love to be able to do this... thank you again!

It’s that time of the year again love it

Oh yes... I couldn't agree more! Sometimes, I completely forget just what we have out there; we always say, "this is too much... let's not get any more"... THEN something new always pops up!! Thanks for popping in my friend... appreciated!

Offcourse in the terminal and steemisfere you cannot get rid off me.

Isn’t it nice to see new growth in the gardens at this time of year

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Yes, it is... especially when you thought it had died! Appreciate the response, and certainly the tip!
Thank you very much, my friend!

Nature always manages to surprise us :)

🎁 Hi @wesphilbin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

it maybe a short walk but seeing beautiful plants, it is very refreshing. The greem plants really helps to feel at ease.

Posted using Partiko Android

Those green plants are nice, yes? Hopefully, there will be a nice flower that comes up in the middle of both of those hostas. Thank you for stopping by and saying hello!

no, it should be me saying thanks. You shared to us beautiful things. Your photo's are always nice in the eyes of everyone

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79