Sort:  

First off no need to ever call me sir, anything else but sir, LOL

I can remember phone number so people from 40 years ago, but remembering names of flowers and such is just something I struggle with

Kinda reminds me of what my late father used to say - "Call me anything, but don't call me late to dinner." 😂

And I completely get that - only reason I knew how to caption the flowers is because I'd used the names as the file names. Half of the flowers I've identified I've forgotten their names, and the other half I can't remember... 😉 😂

LOL MY dad used to say the same thing :)
As for Sir, I think its because I was in the military for 12 years and never an officer, and Iit just grated with me we had to call them Sir LOL
I am glad its just not me that can't remember flower names I should remember to do that and add a tag to the files when I do find the name of a flower ;)

Yeah, I can totally see that. I just like the phrases, "Good (or kind) sir" and "Dear lady" 😂 😜

A little trick I learned to is label the flowers something like, "Yellow flower, aka buttercup" so I can search my files for "yellow flower" and usually find the name again. Then everyone thinks I'm wicked smaht! 😊

Thanks thats a good tip, I keep my photos in Lightroom, so will need to tag them there, once I share a photo I generally delete it off my photo folders, well the exported one not the original

and as far as Sir and Lady go I am fine with it really, but more to others than to me lOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43