Wednesday Walk make me smile post going festive

in #wednesdaywalk4 years ago (edited)

Wednesday Walk make me smile post going festive

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Note I want to thank @bluemist for sponsoring this challenge starting from this week, due to their support I will be from next week sending out Steem to a selection of people who partake in the Wednesday walk as I will explain in the guidelines below all of the liquid rewards for this post will be shared with a selection of participants.

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all.

Following me and resteeming the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk, plus I will be sending some Steem to a selection of those who participate, please note this is a change from sending out SBI shares, as I did in the past.

Actifit

A good App that works well in conjunction with the Wednesday Walk or any day walk is @actifit, which rewards you with Actifit Tokens and Steemit Upvotes, if you use the app to track your steps and do a post of your actifit total each day.

If you do a lot of activity I do recommend you check it out

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

So the collaboration giveaway is as follows
As well as the SBI shares normally given away from the Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenge, we will send one SBI Share each to one lucky winner who joins both challenges in one post

This weeks Wednesday Walk remains in the theme of most of my posts this week Festive decorations around NYC, and these shots were taken mostly on a walk a week ago today at around this time

Starting with the Louis Vuitton Shop on 5th Avenue, with the big Star in front of it over 5th Avenue

1 1 WW Feestive3.jpg

Sony A7iii 177mm F5.6 1/60 ISO 640
Click here to view larger



And a little less vibrantly colored and simpler but still one of my favorite regular festive decorations downthe street Behind Bergdorf Goodmans shop

1 1 WW Feestive2.jpg
Sony A7iii 23mm F5.6 1/60 ISO 2000
Click here to view larger



And another one of a couple of trees outside the entrance to a building on Park Ave
1 1 WW Feestive.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5.6 1/60 ISO 1000
Click here to view larger



And back on 5th Ave for this shot of the Harry Winstom festive decorations

1 1 WW Feestive4.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5.6 1/60 ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


And this last shot is not the best of shots, but I have to share it as my Daughter in Law always has loved Coach bags since i have known her, so I would be remiss not to include a shot of it in a post

1 1 WW Feestive5.jpg
Sony A7iii 28mm F5.6 1/60 ISO 1250
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares


I have sent Steem to a few people selected through a random draw so on the weekend all people who joined in last weeks Wednesday walk. this week I am sending 5 Steem to @traciyork, @c0ff33a, @practicaleric, @nutman, @deerjay, @eglep, @ninahaskin,
@elizacheng will send one SBI share to @kamrunnahar,

Note: my projected total liquid steem income from last Wednesday's post will be around 35 Steem I am sending out 35 Steem to people.


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive an SBI share from me and this week it is @TBA

I would love to be able to give everyone who joins a Steem Basic Income share, but I don't make enough steem each week to do so, but I will try and share them around fairly between those that join the challenge

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.763044 lat -73.973822 long Louis Vuitton 5th Ave NYC d3scr

Sort:  

🎄 Some companies take Christmas very serious 🎄

Ohh yeah for sure they really do :)

The Louis Vuitton decoration is the most beautiful to me, but I love this Alien at the Bergdorf Goodmans shop 😊

$trdo
!DERANGED
!BEER

Thanks for your feedback, I think my favorite of these is Harry Winston simple and elegant, so unlike me is that !DERANGED LOlCheers and !BEER

You're much welcome JJ 🙂

Of course, it is very nice, but whatever this sculpture is, I like it and I call it an Alien, because it reminds me somehow on the tv show Doctor Who ;) lol

Cheers and !DERANGED !BEER

Ohh I get it now I think your talking about the Daleks from Dr WHo the ones who wander around in a !DERANGED way saying Exterminate I think

Cheers and !BEER

I didn't want to say it, just to see if you know them - you are so right, I meant the !DERANGED Daleks ... I love them ;) lol

Cheers and !BEER

Back when I watched the early Dr WHo I loved the Daleks everyone thoguht I was !DERANGED

Cheers and !BEER

I loved them - they were so funny ... they are still funny, because I think the show still goes on, but I have watched the latest episodes a few aears ago.

!DERANGED
!BEER

I havent watched it for years with I must see if it is on one of the streaming services I have

I may not be !DERANGED but I share deranged tokens, similarly I don't drink !BEER anymore

deranged You just received DERANGED @johannpiber Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @tattoodjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @johannpiber Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

deranged You just received DERANGED @tattoodjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @johannpiber Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @tattoodjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Congratulations @johannpiber, you successfuly trended the post shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay will receive 0.40277250 TRDO & @johannpiber will get 0.26851500 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

deranged You just received DERANGED @johannpiber Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @tattoodjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 13 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
5

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Btw....my Wednesday started pretty early. Here is a short visit in morning

https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@steemflow/wednesday-morning-walk-to-wildlife-sanctuary

thanks I really enjoyed visiting your post ;)

Winter photography helps make everything look crisp and clean in the early morning walks you take. Enjoyed candy bar photography with unusual art today.

Ohh yeah thats one thing I do love about taking photos in Winter is how crisp things feel, not so much the cold LOL

Beautiful Christmas decorations...

Posted using Partiko Android

There is something about the simplicity of that store on Park Ave. and the second to the last one that really speaks to me. I think the big lights and decorations are awesome, but sometimes the simple elegance of displays like that can really be awesome.

I know what you mean the big fancy ones are cool to see, but I do like the ones that just add a subtle touch like that store ;)

Your city really shines these days :) great photographs, love the combination of blue atmosphere and warm colors of the lights and decorations

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01