WednesdayWalk "My Hometown" by Sunscape

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

IMG_6794.jpg

I took a day trip to visit my old hometown this fall while my niece came to visit. We both grew up in this small village and just had to make a day of shopping and exploring how things have changed over the years. Come walk with us as we visit the Town of Fairport in western, N.Y.

IMG_6793.jpg

The old shopping center that held a grocery store now has many different shops to enjoy.

IMG_6795.jpg

This building used to be a lawyers office, but now is Prana Yoga center and pizza place, interesting turnover.

IMG_6806.jpg

The street is lined with small shops from local crafters of all kinds leading up to the old-fashioned lift bridge. We then took a walk underneath the bridge along the Erie Canal and saw a few people working on their boats.

IMG_6798.jpg

IMG_6799.jpg

IMG_6801.jpg

IMG_6797.jpg

The Fairport Junction sits alongside the railroad. You can enjoy lunch outside with a beer from the brewery as the daily trains go by.

IMG_6804.jpg

IMG_6805.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my little walk throughout my old, hometown. Have a wonderful Wednesday everyone.

#wednesdaywalk initiated by @tattoodjay encourages everyone to get out and about while sharing what they see. Enjoy the challenge!

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Sunscape's Soap Shop

Sort:  

What a cool little place looks so charming, thanks for taking us on a tour of it

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thanks Jay, It is a very nice township to grow up in.

🎁 Hi @sunscape! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Seasons Greetings To All My Friends Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Your hometown looks really nice! I love the architectures of those buildings! Happy Holidays, dear @sunscape ^_^

Thanks Silvia, it was a wonderful town to grow up in. I wish you many blessings and great joy for the coming new year.

Thanks for joining me on my walk Mike. I love the old town flavor mixed with the new. It is a quaint village.

Looks charming! New York is on my bucket list.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have lived here all my life and have yet to enjoy many of the beautiful places New York state has to offer. You will enjoy it I am sure.

It's always rewarding to go back to places that were familiar to us as children. Little things or whole areas remind us of how we used to play or people we knew. Even when buildings change, some things still remain the same. The town seems to have such a lovely feeling of tranquility and spaciousness. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Hi Ally, It was fun to go back with my niece to see how much things had changed. It brings up a myriad of memories too. It really is a very quaint town and the people are so friendly.

Must have been a wonderful place to have spent your childhood. Much more of a full community spirit than the city suburbs. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59947.96
ETH 2426.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49