You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk with me and get up close and personal with what I see - Wednesday Walk Challenge

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

It is easy to recognize that those photographs done in spring you had a chance to capture the moment when the leaves are so gentle, fragile and still in process of growing, they are not small but also not real end-size. You can see on maple leaves, juicy green color the same with vines.

I love early spring because of this sap green when I was a child I thought that in spring someone cleaned the leaves that is why they are so intense color but by the mid and end of summer people were lazy and stopped cleaning dust away, that is why the color is less intense. Is it not funny, what the children think :)

Sort:  

That is so interesting, those thoughts as a child. They certainly are green and delicate, you are right about that for sure. I love watching the changes of the Maples here, even though I live in a warm place too, the Maple always stays true to losing its leaves as if it were in a cold place in fall (although it happens a bit later in the year). Thank you for your comment too, I loved it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43