Wednesday Walk - Gotta Catch The Train!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

Here's a typical run to the train after work photo series for this #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay

Here's a photo I often take off the state street bridge. Seems this winter is going to be mild typically this view would have no blue sky in it and the river would be frozen over. Thankfully this year I am not getting frostbite on my daily commute.

There is always the water taxi option and since the river is not frozen over it might be able to run all winter. Though I can usually end up beating the taxi on foot and have to burn off the donut I gorged on this morning.

Another option is to catch the El Train but I find it doesn't quite align with the time I get out of work and the metra train.

The El Train infrastructure is a tangled sort of eyesore that runs like a vein through the main parts of the city. Its a bit seedy of a ride to take as well depending on which line you catch. Plenty of weird stuff goes on in the trains lol. Good for people watching, just don't let them see you looking at them :-].

My walking commute brings me by the House of Blues every day so I can see what upcoming bands are coming to play. It partly inspired me to make this song

Here's a building I pass by every day that has an interesting LED display in the lobby. I even had a chance to design some graphics for it once as they rotate the designs often. Its quite a tangled mess of equipment to work with lol.

Here's a better view from the entry.

Another typical landmark on my commute are the corn cob buildings aka Marina Towers.

I also pass by Trump Tower every day. Typical winter shots have this view buried by thick fog or clouds.

Here's a wavy gravy pathway under the Trump building where I can find lots of good spider shots during fall.

Here's one of the spider guys on some prime real estate lol.

Plenty of river and bridge views are available to shoot on my commute.

Thankfully it is not as cold as last year where the river looks like this yikes.

Or this. I bet you could hop across the river on the various ice chunks as a shortcut. Happy #wednesdaywalk

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That's really a lot of lights everywhere!

Its a pretty bright city at night, though these shots were taken only at 5pm. It gets dark in the winter early.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes but now its getting lighter day by day! The future looks bright as they say 😊

What awe4soem night shots, especially since you were rushing I wish I could get that good shots when rushing ;)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

It was only aroud 5:15 pm lol, gets pretty dark early here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wellit was dark so even early that for me counts as night shots LOL

Its the same here dark so early

Is your winter mild too?

Posted using Partiko Android

As far as snow goes its been mild, but temps have been pretty cool a little lower than normal for the most part but every now and again it pops up and again its kind of a roller coaster

Congratulations @sketch.and.jam! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4000 replies. Your next target is to reach 4250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Beautiful photography as always!

Beautiful night Chicago! I would like to play in Blues House!)

Posted using Partiko Android

Its a good venue for blues every sunday morning they have a breakfast with blues music there. Most of the time they have modern concerts there though from big name bands.

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you think about music video at night city?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah i have to bring a good video camera for that. My gopro and cell phone have too much noise and grain in the dark.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77