You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk - A New Direction with Mushrooms and Mosses...

Wow lots of nice mushrooms looks like you found alot of russula these are the red yellow and light pink ones. You also found some ramaria that is the coral looking mushroom. The top one may be turkeytail but i've never seen them grow in a perfect round shape like that thus it might be some other polypore. The puffballs are Lycoperdon pyriforme, i've actually eaten these and they are pretty good.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hey @sketch.and.jam thanks for the info - now I can research them further! I do eat the puffballs but knew not to eat the russula. They were all so beautiful to look at and I could wander in the forest for hours looking into the miniature worlds - makes me think of fairies and ther is one part of the forest which is a black spruce bog area full of moss and ferrns ( and very wet this year) which I call my enchanted forest. The forest keeps me in awe and wonder!

I've read that parboiling the russula makes them edible but i'm too chicken to try it i dont want a stomache ache lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

My feeling exactly anything that there is a change it might cause upset stomach for some folks I leave it alone - there are plenty which are deliciously edible and i don't have to worry about getting sick eating them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57978.54
ETH 2283.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47