Sort:  

Thank you, I am pleased that you like the photos, @sketch.and.jam 😊
I prefer to get the mushrooms at a shop, because there I can be quite sure, that they are edible too ;)

True, though with morels they are easy to id, the poisonous lookalike is really deformed looking compared to morels.

Posted using Partiko Android

Aha, but the morel on my photo must be poisonous in my opinion, when it's still there after 11 days (there were about 10-15 of them, but this one was looking best ;). The place is right at the walking path where many people walk every day and animals and birds like beavers and ducks are all around.

Right, nothing worse than getting a morel that has dog pee on it or fertilzer chemicals in it. Better to get them from wild areas.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's true ... in the wild I wouldn't find any, so I would go to a shop and buy some 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66