Russian Orthodox Church 👣 Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

shasta2019may29th47russianchurch01io.jpg

Ninilchik Alaska.

shasta2019may29th47russianchurch02io.jpg

Built in 1901 more info

shasta2019may29th47russianchurch03io.jpg

Photos were taken on a
walk last autumn.

shasta2019may29th47russianchurch6io.jpg

Iliamna volcano to the right
in this black and white light.

shasta2019may29th47russianchurch21io.gif

A rippled colored sight.

shasta2019may29th47russianchurch28io.jpg

Charcoal negative.

shasta2019may29th47russianchurch24io.jpg

Floating color tool.

Some effects made
with Lunapic

Double clicking the
photos enlarges them
to see better.

shasta2018may17th47dotz504io.png

shasta2019may22nd47wednesdaywalk804io.png

#wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay

Guidelines can be found
here • Milford CT

shasta2018may17th47dotz604io.png

#cemeteryphotos by @melinda010100

shasta2018may17th47dotz504io.png

shasta2019april11th47transparentmoose804io.png

Photos & Words by @shasta May 29th 2019 4:00 PM O'rock Alaska

Sort:  

What a cool church such style, I love that last edit that is so cool

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk

Thank you very much @tattoodjay! :-)
Your walk days are epic! All the different
walks around the world! 🌏

Yes indeed it’s so interesting to see walks in different areas different seasons and different takes on the walk

Hello...!!! :D
@shasta
Very Beautiful photos of this very old church. Wow..!!! The landscape surrounding it is also absolutely beautiful...!!
:)

Hello @annephilbrick! :-)
Thank you! Wait till you see the front view when
I find them lol There is a few different old churches
around here.

Hello...!!! :D
@shasta
I would love to see more photos. I soooo hope you can find them 😊🤗..!!

That is such a beautiful structure. Thanks for using the #cemeteryphotos tag! I would not have wanted to miss this one. Great edits. You are so good with those.

Thank you ❤ @melinda010100! :-) I've been wanting
to show you these for awhile lol. So many pictures
so little time! I looked on your blog for the tag and seen
you had it handy dandy on your banner zone!!

I was surprised at a couple of those edits when done!
Thank you for the compliment!

I'm glad you saw the tag there! I should probably add #featheredfriday, too.

Awesome I see you added it! :-) 🐦
I need to mess with mine one these
days and add something lol

Do you know how to do those header banners? I should change mine to be more reflective of me.

Howdy shasta! what, they have churches in Alaska?? who knew. lol. What kind of a name is Ninilchik?
You got some incredible photo editing going on!

Good evening @janton and thank you! :-)
We sure do, a interesting variety at that!
Yeow it says all this about the name on this site -
https://ninilchiktribe-nsn.gov/about/our-history/
There is many native names, Russian names
and other names of discovers etc.

oh, very interesting shasta! thanks so much for the link!

Very nice digital art too.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very nice photos and edits. I like that charcoal edt. It is so spooky. :-)

Thank you @nelinoeva! :-)
Must remember that for halloween! lol

the original photos withouy effects are the most beautiful

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lovely shots, especily the one with reflection 😍❤🍹
What tool (app) do you use for editing?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @zirochka! :-)
I use Lunapic to do some of the edits like the water ripple and
colored fence. Otherwise I always use a old paint shop program.

Oh, thank you! I think I should try it at least once, it might be fun :)
Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62512.15
ETH 2436.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66