Wednesday walk

_DSC5158.JPG

#wednesdaywalk By @tattoodjay

 We have had some great waves recently so that's pretty much all i have been shooting. It doesn't really get good that often so i don't want to miss it! I've made myself crazy trying to look at - just look at - thousands of photos let alone edit them all. This would have been totally impossible with film. It's an interesting dilemma. A few good ones and thousands of misses with film versus thousands and thousands with digital and trying to pick one from a sequence of 5 or 6 great ones. Ahhh... quality problems.  

Hey Fred, looks like it's cracking mate!

_DSC5988.JPG

Construction at the end. New restaurant?

_DSC6784.JPG

North side

_DSC5975.JPG

Locals

_DSC6861.JPG

I almost forgot about how close i can get to the guys from this angle

_DSC6844.JPG

He got too high up in there

_DSC6848.JPG

Sort:  

Wow! An incredible #WednesdayWalk! Fantastic photos... The color of the waves in the last two photos is breathtaking! !tip

Thank you so much Melinda!

🎁 Hi @rossfletcher! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Great photos, love the birds!

Killer waves recently up north here too, just no one is around to surf them 😂
Nice shots Ross.

We have a few too many people here! Haha. Actually when it gets really big the crowds are thinner, especially at Huntington

Ever come to norcal? It’s not that far 😊

I used to. My car's too old now so i don't know when i will be back up that way

Hold out for a good deal on a rental car, then just drive north. 😊

Yeah, i would love to hit a big swell up there.

WOW you really got right in there with the shots of him in the tube,

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

With the telephoto I can get right in there. Thanks for having me!

I was thinking you must have a good long Telephone lens, what was that 300MM or more?

It's a 70x300. Crop sensor on the Sony so it's 105x450mm. It's good for surf shots around here.

I see a fellow Sony user and that lens is in my wishlist having both full frame and crop cameras the extra range with the crop sensor comes in handy occasionally so I keep my 6500 as my second camera and occasionally use it when I know I need more reach

I really want that 70x400! Then i could get out to 600mm. Perfect surf lens.

Ohh yeah, Now that I have the A7iii I have a Li’s tof lens that I want the Sigma 150-600 at some stage but not sure it will ever be in my budget lOL

Oh yeah i want that one too! Best value for a really long lens

🎁 Hi @rossfletcher! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you very much! @tattoodjay

Wonderful photos! I got water spray all over my table!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Be careful haha! Don't want to get your electronics wet. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52