Wednesday Walk: Blow The Man Down

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

#wednesdaywalk is a tag hosted by the talented and generous @tattoodjay. He suggests to go out for a five minute walk and describe what you see in text and photos.

My Wednesday Walk was a short one to the back & front decks because of the wind.

I took a very short video and put it on d.tube for the first time. The video is short because I was worried about the size. I found an app to compress it. Then I see d.tube compresses it anyway!

Snow last night and strong winds all day. Temperature staying below freezing for today.

View from the back deck...

Snow Falling



image


Snow is falling in this photo whereas in the one below it looks okay for a few minutes.


image


From the front deck. Tracks where Hubster went to the mailbox are nearly covered over by the strong wind.


image

Luckily I have no appointments or cribbage and euchre games scheduled for today.

Weatherman said,

”Stay off the roads if possible.”





Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada.

d.tube


Click symbols to redirect







Picture1.png



Sort:  

So beautiful but Brrrrrr Looks so cold,
Cool idea to do the video,I have bene meaningto play around with my little GoPro and do some videos so this reminded me to try that soon

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thanks again! It is staying cold today, Jay. -4 C ( about 25 F). I took the video with my video camera but phone should do nicely. I look forward to see your video.

Brrr thats cold I think our high tomorrow is 34 so thats not to bad I guess LOL

I have a little GoPro that does video I have seldom used it so should give it a try

🎁 Hi @redheadpei! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

We had our first snow on the 11th, it was for us a little bit late, we generally have snow on the ground by the end of october, and it almost always snows on halloween, not this year though.

And yeah, no drive on the day of or the day after the first snowfall if it can be avoided.

Yes, you are further North. Accidents on the news because of snowy conditions. The Confederation Bridge to the mainland was closed. Wind even stronger there. Certainly the climate is changing..never experienced these winds for so long a stretch. 💨 ⛄️

Nope nope nope... hahaha white stuff!! Brrrrr it was cold here today... a very gloomy cold windy day and its been that way with the exception of adding rain all day Monday and Tuesday. I'm miserable ... I had to put my heater on. I wish I had a fire place... Get Back Inside Red before you freeze!! Hehehe sure does look beautiful though!

Hi Bea. I stayed in today and made some biscuits. Hubs had the wood stove going so it was cozy. This cold weather takes awhile to climatize to when it comes on so quickly. 😖 I don’t like it either, dear friend. Warm 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50