You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking on Sunshine

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Your photos and words are beautiful, Denise. ♥️ 🌺 You will have a hard time finding another neighbourhood like this one with nature at your fingertips.
Even though I was raised on a farm, I am scared of the bull and would not go near the pasture if one was there.
It saddens me to see the battlefields of the civil war.
I live in Canada but used to have dreams and some visions of the civil war soldiers. I seemed to be in Richmond in the dreams. ( never been there in this lifetime). Some soldiers were injured and others on horseback. Upon waking I was confused by the different hats they wore. The injured wore the smaller rounded peaked hat and others the wider brimmed Slough hat.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful comment, Jo. I know that I'll have a hard time finding another neighborhood like this but believe it or not they are not that hard to come by. Throughout the years, the family has had to move because of work stand we have been in the fortunate situation of having been blessed with an outstanding neighborhood every single place we have ever gone in this world. Trust me, I do not take that for granted at all.

I was not raised on a farm but my father's relatives all have cows and farms and I should know better then to cut across a field with a bull in it. That only happened one time and I Live to Tell.

I too I'm saddened by all the battlefields and cemeteries and everything to do with the Civil War because more than anything that's your own people against your own people. How sad is that? That is very interesting that you had dreams and visions of the Civil War soldiers. Richmond isn't that far from where I live however up here is where the major Battlefield are. I went to a reenactment in Gettysburg and I was appalled that dire that entire situation was. There was a lot of people injured and as a matter of fact one of the houses that I'm over on the Eastern Seaport of Virginia is right next door to where they took over the house and made a civil war hospital out of it. Right next door, my house was used as housing. I didn't know that when I bought the house but the house has some interesting things in it such as secret rooms and hiding places that are not obvious. I was told that the Underground Railroad went through this town. I'm still interested in your dreams because how on Earth what you know and I looked up the Civil War hats and I don't see anything like that but you should Google it and see what you think. As always you really bring home the most awesome comments. So thank you and have a most blessed night.

!tip

Thanks Denise. Not to belabor the dreams but this is an example of the hats. The guys in the hats to the left wore the blue uniforms and many were wounded.
The wider hats to the right were wore by men on horseback in the dreams. They had on sort of a beige or greyish uniform.

295D9E94-DB95-4018-A742-AEE330BE48A5.jpeg
source

I couldn’t piece it all together why these images came to me unless one believes in reincarnation.

Hi Jo! These are exactly what I was looking at when I told you to Google it because I saw them but I didn't have enough time to go into explanation last night. I'm sorry for that yes! There were dozens of hats and I didn't want to send a million pictures I was pretty sure this is what you were seeing in your dream. I don't think I've ever known anybody that can picture something like that they'd never seen. In my opinion, that is very remarkable and I am wondering how it feels to dream about events like that that are so Real to you? I am glad that you said something to me because it was interesting to go back and look at all the different hats the Civil War produced. Thanks again and you'll have to tell me more about these dreams. I am utterly fascinated!

I never knew what my role was in the dreams, Denise. Maybe I was helping to photograph the soldiers. It would have been difficult at the time to carry all the equipment needed.
Although I seemed to be there and saw the terrible condition the soldiers in the smaller peaked hats were in, I didn’t know whether I was male or female.
I haven’t had the dreams for years but they always stay with me.
The dreams haunted me and I went to a woman who was a psychic and she said she saw me coming up over a hill with a flag.
At one time, I wanted to go to Virginia Beach to the Edgar Cayce Museum and then the dreams make me think Richmond or Gettysburg would be interesting to visit.
Strange but my brother had visited the area.
Have a blessed day! ♥️

I have been to both, mostly because they are not too far from me and also because I am interested in history.

Gettysburg was most interesting when they had the reenactment, including the camp for the soldiers and some families but, I have to admit, at times it was bone-chilling to me.

The Civil War itself and all the horror it brought to this country, families against families, tragically babies being sent to war... it brought it all to reality.

So, I can only imagine what the dreams did. Thank you for sharing that with me, and I hope you have a most wonderful day, my friend.

Stay blessed!

🎁 Hi @redheadpei! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Walking On Sunshine Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77