15 googlyeyed creatures on my wednesday walk

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

wednesday walk with @tattoodjay and a pair of googlyeyes in my pocket

A beautiful idea to combine two fun challenges: #wednesdaywalk and #googlyeyes -- came to me from @brittandjosie (many thnks!!). I had an intense walk around the city this weekend (needed to visit my bank's office... just wasted my lifetime). Also I had a meeting with hungry pigeons pack, obtained a 2nd-handed SSD disk from avito seller (Russian ebay analogue), and in the evening I checked the local grocery market, a place filled with a tonn of picturesque plots. However, my trip to the city center would not have been successful if I had not borrowed the camera. I filled the time and space between SSD deal and bank office with The Walk.
Прекрасную идею объединить две фото эстафеты: #wednesdaywalk и #googlyeyes - я взял взаймы у @brittandjosie (спасибо, Бритта!). Прошедший уикенд у меня обернулся солидной прогулкой по историческому центру города, куда я из своего пригорода выбираюсь достаточно редко. В планах был визит в центральный офис моего банка (ничего хорошего из этого для меня не вышло), а также покупка подержанного SSD-диска от продавца с авито. Однако моя вылазка в центр города не была бы удачной, не захвати я камеру. Время и пространство между банком и ссд-сделкой я заполнил Прогулкой.

googwed01cr.jpg

Небольшая рекламная пауза! Для тех, кто может быть не в курсe про этот конкурс: посмотрите любой последний пост от @googlyeyes. Идея в том, чтобы гуляя, увидеть в окружающем пространстве лица. Это достаточно интересно само по себе, и требует с одной стороны расслабленности (спешка по делам строго противопоказана!), а с другой -- требует известной концентрации...
And now, a small commercial break! For those who may be not in the know of this fun challenge: check out any recent post from @googlyeyes. The idea is to see faces in the environment, which is quite interesting itself, and requires, on one hand, a certain relaxation (your rush for business is not recommended here!), and on another hand, it requires a certain concentration...
Купите себе парочку таких вот игрушечных глазок (или нарисуйте сами) -- и носите их с собой. А когда на вас посмотрит интересное существо -- клейте ему глаза и фоткайте! А потом делитесь картинками и историей с нами, используя тег #googlyeyes. Выгодно! За картинки-победители голосуют по воскресеньям в дискорд-канале, всё максимально открыто и честно!
Buy yourself a couple of googly eyes (or draw them yourself!) and borrow them in a pocket... And when an interesting creature looks at you, glue up the eyes to his face, take a snap, and dont forget to share with us the pics and your story, using the #googlyeyes tag. Profitable! The winning pictures are voted on Sundays in the discord channel, everything is as open and honest as possible! https://discord.gg/ZQaFQ7
(Наклеить глаза можно взяв пластилин, или многоразовую монтажную шпатлёвку Blu-Tack, или 2-сторонний скотч; сам я, по природной лени, использую подручные средства, всё что попадается на месте, а чаще всего воду из ближайшей лужи).
The easiest way to stick eyes to an object, is using a piece of plasticine, or reusable adhesive putty Blu-Tack, or 2-sided duct tape; personally, by natural laziness, I use improvised means, everything that comes in place, even water from a puddle. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blu_Tack

googwed02overall.jpg

Все началось в небольшом треугольнике возле Аничкова моста. Проходя мимо одной решетки (см. фото), я увидел заманчивый кадр с бегемотом. Я зашел во двор... и завис там на час! Двор оказался не простой -- здесь расположены корпуса Городского Дворца Творчества Юных, и похоже, это место пропитано флюидами креативности!! Не знаю, чем еще объяснить тот огромный урожай, который на меня там свалился.
It all clicked in a small triangle near Anichkov Bridge; passing by a lattice (see the photo above), I put my eye on a remarkable hippopotamus (see below). I found the entrance to this courtyard, entered it, and hung there for 40 minutes. It turned out to be not a simple courtyard: several buildings of the City Palace of Youth Creativity are located here -- apparently, due to that this place was saturated with vibes of creativity !! I really seek no other explanations for that drive that happened here to me.

googwed03.jpg

googwed04.jpg

Behemoth / Оный Бегемот.


Если бы я спешил, то пошел бы дальше. К счастью, я не спешил; я огляделся по сторонам, и тут на меня посмотрели Водосточные Твари. А потом я понял, что это Рыбное Место, так просто уходить отсюда не стоит.
If I were in a hurry, most likely I would go further after taking this picture. But fortunately, I was in no hurry. I looked around... and suddenly, Water Pipes looked at me. And then I realized that there is some Big Fish in these waters.

googwed05.jpg

googwed06.jpg

googwed07.jpg

might be a Crab?..

googwed08.jpg

Some unknown to science, nameless sea inhabitants of the ultra-abyssal zone# Header 1? .. / Какие-то неизвестные науке, безымянные обитатели придонных слоев морских глубин?..

googwed09.jpg
This one I am not happy with too much.. rubbish stayed rubbish (everything looks better with googlyeyes, but apparently this is an exception to the rule). well, you can not enjoy everything you see, thats a bit too much to demand, er? At least I tried it, and shared it with you instead of hoarding! :)))

googwed10.jpg

googwed13.jpg
Anime creature!

I am putting out the pics chronologically.
And now is the highlight of the session, my personal favourite.

googwed11.jpg

She (I suppose it is she) smiled at me! Or teased me with a tongue..
(Found the thingie just 2 steps away).

googwed12.jpg

googwed14fat.jpg

Mr. Fat Guy! / Жырдяй

googwed15.jpg

It definitely could be something cool! I just failed to attach cardboard to uneven, chipped concrete surface / Здесь тоже могло появиться нечто... увы, я так и не смог прикрепить картон на неровный, выщербленный бетон.

googwed16.jpg
The Skull / Череп
The snapshot doesn’t convey what I saw live very well... but I hope it still conveys something / Снимок не очень хорошо передаёт портрет, который я увидел вживую... но надеюсь, что-то он всё же передаёт.

googwed17.jpg

Улыбака / Smiley (clickable for hi-res)

Заметьте, как поменялся результат, в зависимости от угла зрения... мораль: чтобы раскрылась внутренняя сущность, нужно правильно смотреть.
Note yourself, how the subject and the result have changed, depending on my point of view. Resume: look right, in order to reveal the inner essence.

googwed21.jpg
The Pipes Habitant.
I’m sure it’s a predator, although we don’t see his teeth / Я уверен что это хищник, хотя зубов вроде и не видно...

googwed23.jpg
googwed24.jpg
googwed25.jpg
googwed26.jpg

My story is coming to an end. What is left to add? While I was on my knees poking the camera into the asphalt, I probably caused mental questions from people, but they kept it for themselves. And when I started to poke the camera into the vehicles, now they could not stand it. At least, the head of local security service could not stand it, and sent a guard To Ask Me Questions. yyy
Моя история подходит к завершению. Что остаётся добавить? Пока я стоял на коленках и тыкал камерой в пол, я наверное вызывал мысленные вопросы у людей, но они молчали.... зато когда я начал тыкать камерой в автотехнику, они не выдержали. Во всяком случае, не выдержал начальник охранной службы, который прислал охранника, чтобы Задать Мне Вопросы.
And the first question, of course, was: What Am I Taking Pictures of, Here? I showed him my cardboard googlyeyes, demonstrated the last picture, and all that quickly convinced him of my loyalty / trustworthiness... I also promised that this picture was the last, and I was already leaving. We parted, happy with each other (especially me; what is really amazing, it’s just kind of miracle, that the guard didn’t come up 40 minutes earlier -- I saw him around).
И конечно же, первый вопрос был: Что Я Здесь Фотографирую? Я показал ему мои картонные глаза, показал последнюю фотографию, чем быстро убедил его в моей благонамеренности / благонадёжности... И пообещал, что эта фотография последняя, и я уже ухожу. Мы расстались довольные друг другом (особенно я; это удивительно, это просто чудо какое-то, что охранник не подошел на 40 минут раньше - я видел его вокруг). гыыы!!!

goog-wed-27.jpg

This last pic -- was really hard to glue my cardboards to the curved metal surface, using nothing... I need to upgrade my adhesive techniques / arsenal; @fraenk, your advice about Blue_Tac came in very timely !


Thanks for walking with me, comrades. I hope you had fun as much as I did. Next time!

I also apply my post to the #wednesdaywalk challenge hold by @tattoodjay -- the one I really try to enter each time. I hope it was a fast and intresting round, a bit more that 5 mins, recommended by the guides, but still. Join the fun, folks!


all images taken by me, with Canon 5D +16-35mm 2.8L, raw conversion applied

Sort:  

Hahah this is sooooo cool @qwerrie!! I love all of them!! The wonders of googlyeyes making everything look so much better! :D

not everything :P
sometimes rubbish stays rubbish, ehehe
glad you enjoyed my session. next time!
@marblely

Класс!! Идея супер, и вы хорошо постарались) я тоже иногда стараюсь увидеть необычное в обыденном, это сразу переключает на другую волну от рутины и проблем. Глазки классные вышли, надо и нам так разнообразить прогулку)

надо и нам так разнообразить прогулку)

я как раз к этому и клоню. :)))
развивается креатив и неординарность смотрения

осталось где-то стырить глаза))

вы не поверите, но я свои нашел на улице!
(правда, я их доработал -- подклеил на толстый картон)
с ребёнком -- лучше нарисовать свои, тогда стимул будет сильней.

Love this and are t the wAlks even better

have no doubt about that !

You really make all things look fun now, great job!

grand merci !!

Great post, such a great idea. You have quite an imagination.
Funny stuff!

grand merci.

What cool and fun shots and it inspires me as soon as I finish this comment to go online and find some google eyes to buy :)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

as soon as I finish this comment to go online and find some google eyes to buy

my dear friend, this is possibly the best possible reaction to my blog. TNKY! @tattoodjay

I was going to ask you a question so glad you replied, out of curiosity how big are the google eyes you have I am seeing all kinds of sets from 6inch big down to small ones in big sets of them loL and not sure which ones or get

oh! maybe I am not the right person to ask what to buy.
as my own set is just semi-handmade cardboard ones, they came not from the store (you may not remember but i found them (!) on the ground during one of the w-walks). for you to imagine the scale, mine are size of a little plum, size is 20x30mm. I think a good idea would be to have 2 sets -- one for bigger plots, one for less.

@fraenk, we need a bit of advice, maybe a linky link?

OK No worries I went ahead and ordered a set that has three sizes 2 3 and 4 Inches, they will be good to start with at least :)

Cheers and !BEER

aha, !BEER

So come Saturday. I wil have no excuse not to come up with a google eye entry LOL



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @qwerrie, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

водосточные получились весело)) но мне больше понравился "трубный житель". Там эмоций больше)

спасибо. ну, у каждого свои критерии оценки качества, и восприятия. и это нормально!! на пиленных трубах, отличный чувак получился. кто ж спорит. мне все тут нравятся! кроме одного.

тут всё под настроение, видимо))

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to qwerrie! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

AWEEEESOME!

This post encapsulates the essence of everything #googlyeyes means to me!

SO much to say here...

First of all... I don't think rubbish-head looks like rubbish at all... I kind of like his striped mustache.

If I had to pick *my& favourite under all these awesome googlies... I think I'd end up with the 1st drain pipe, the one presented right after the Behemoth.

I've also had my fair share of conversations with security personnel during my own googly explorations. Showing them the silly faces with googly eyes usually gets them relaxed rather quickly... well, there's always that overzealous guard who takes his own pseudo-authority way too seriously, some people don't even want to have fun I guess.

Man, @qwerrie... that was just awesome, what else can I say?! Thanks for the little advertising plug here... it's always nice to get some publicity alongside a perfect example of how to go about it :D

This is soooooo good ! Love the idea to combine 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64