Therapeutic Garden

#WednesdayWalk is a challenge started by @tattoodjay, The idea is to get out for a short walk, and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It has been a while since I went for a walk in the park. So, I took a detour from my walk route to take a look at the park. On arriving, I noticed part of the park is now fenced off. Looks like there is some major redevelopment going on. Only time will tell what they are doing with the area.
dloh9r.jpg

Still, there are other areas of interest. There is a new section called the Therapeutic Garden. This part of the park seems more for the seniors. It is in a quiet section of the park and more shaded.
78ywrn.jpg

a41q47.jpg

ekee5n.jpg

Some plants of herbal nature, like Spanish Tarragon, Golden Mistletoe Fig, Hibiscus Sabdariffa, Scarlet Spiral Flag, Indian Snakeweed, Silvery Wormwood etc...

tsl8px.jpg

6h7iv6.jpg

jccnjp.jpg

3p3zmj.jpg

There is also a exercise station.
5vndqt.jpg

2i2ifp.jpg

I managed to take a couple of shots of these butterflies. I think I startled them. They did not stay still, nor hang around for long. These are the best I got.

3bqpsr.jpg

sk6y6x.jpg

It was a brief visit. Although the park is not very big and despite part of it closed for development, there is still plenty to see, and learn - if you are so inclined.

zp7lyb.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow me if you like to read about Life, humour and quotes.
Cheers!

Previous post:

Kok Sen Restaurant

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

looks like a lovely park to visit love the idea of the therapudec garden

👍 😊 !trdo

If you are so inclined to learn but you weren't? lol. That looks great sir Vincent, you should maybe think about going there everyday.

The place is too small for a decent walk. People might think I have a bird in my brain, if they see me going round and round the patch.

lol...that's too funny sir Vincent! A bird-brain. lol. I forget what a decent walk is for you, 10KM?

'Bird in the brain' = crazy
My walk is usually about 5 to 6 km.

Oh, light weight huh? lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44