Wednesday Walk Where the Grasses Reign Supreme...

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

With the changes of the seasons our walk up the hill to the meadow showed some changing colors and the grass reigning supreme with it's own special splendor waving in the breeze.

Grass Seed Heads Dominate the Field

looking through the tall grasses through the view on top of the hill.JPG

Although the grass is almost as tall as Bruno it doesn't slow him down as he continues to romp through the field...

When we first came up onto the hill in the early morning there was a lot of moisture in the air and the cool temperatures made for a dazzling sight of the ring around the sun! It seemed strange seeing this in the summer. It is something I have only seen in the winter before but this has been a very wet summer with weird temperatures.

Dazzling Display of a Ring Around the Sun

rings around the sun and streak cloud formations.JPG

Later on in our afternoon walk I captured my first closeup of the moon with my new camera - thanks to @papilloncharity for sharing with me how he made such fantastic shots of the moon! Now I can't wait until the full moon!

Half Moon Closeup

half moon close up.JPG

On the walk up to the hill you could start to see the changing colors of the leaves...

Fall Colors Starting to Appear in the Trees and Bushes Along the Road

Bruno and Don walking up to the hill.JPG

When we started heading down our willow lane there was someone else who felt it was their territory and chirped madly at us - glaring at us...

Squirrel Peering at Us Through the Willows

squirrel peering through the willows.JPG

That's it for today but I imagine there will be many more pictures of the changing colors in the days to come!

All photos taken with my Canon SX 60HS

Thanks for stopping by!


Proud member of @naturalmedicine, @homesteaderscoop, @tribesteemup, @ecotrain, @freedomtribe, @earthtribe & @steemitbloggers



Discover previous ecoTrain magazines at @ecoTrain


MindfulLife.gif
Discord About

PHC-Footer-05.gif


Visit my store - Porters Place at https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/porters-place/

Grateful for the curation and support of @tribesteemup

Sort:  

Great photos here my friend.
When I take the moon I set the camera on "Auto" and a darker blue sky transfers the moon craters more clearly.
Thank you for the kind mention.
I will DM you.
Blessings!

Thank you for that tip! I'm hoping to have clear skies for the full moon to see what I can do - such fun!
Yes! Please! DM me!

Very cloudy here my friend, but as usual hopeful that I will get a clear shot on Friday night.
Blessings!

Loved the sun ring one! I've often wondered how you get close-ups of the moon with a camera. My point and shoot can't seem to do it...

Here in Western Mass we see trees and shrubs start changing the middle of August. Columbus Day weekend, just a month away, used to be peak foliage here.

What tall grass took me a second to spot Bruno I think they call that ring a 22 degree Halo but I have no idea why
That’s a real cool shot of the moon

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Always lovely to see nature being enjoyed. Great shots too 💯🐒

What a green beautiful landscape! Loved the moon one.

Amazing how you manage to capture the half moon in such clear shot!!

Amazing how you
Manage to capture the half
Moon in such clear shot!!

                 - roselifecoach


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hi @porters!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.928 which ranks you at #4374 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 118 contributions, your post is ranked at #7.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Loved the little squirrel - what a great shot, @porters! Lovely.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63