You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walking with Grief

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Ah! Beautiful roses!
How sad that older folks have to leave their homes and families are more split up - not like when you had multiple generations living on the homestead.
I am coming to that stage where I know I may lose my husband (who is 10yrs older) soon. He came close last summer and he is getting weaker.
I can't see leaving my home that we built together and set up so we can manage on into our old age until I am much older but I talked to my neighbor and she said if her husband were to die she wouldn't stay on the homestead they were developing. That surprised me! Would you stay on your homestead if you were alone?
Such a lovely gesture and a fine way to carry a bit of her rose garden with her. I do hope she receives it!
Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

I wouldn't stay... I would buy something smaller or go travelling or live in an ashram. Its too big to manage. I didnt realise your husband is struggling @porters... strength and light to you both.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37