My Wednesday Walk on the Solstice...

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Well it's past Wednesday but I never got my pics up for @tattoodjay 's #Wednesdaywalk so I'm having it for my Solstice post.

With the longer days more and more plants are blooming and most of the the berries have set and filling nicely with all the rain we have had.

Lilacs are Blooming at Porters

close up of lilac by Porters sign.JPG

Bruno Enjoying Listening to the Birds

Rainbow Sun-rays Shine down on the Patch of Lungwort

rainbow sunrays on patch of lungwort flowers.JPG

The lungwort flowers are interesting as the buds are pink then they open up blue.

Closeup of the Pink Buds and Blue Flowers of the Lungwortclose up of lungwort flowers.JPG

JJ Meowing and Coming Looking for Me While I'm Checking Out the Lungwort Blooms

The Labrador Tea Plant is in bloom too, along with the bunch berries.

Blooming Labrador Tea

labrador tea plant in blossom along with bunch berry.JPG

Blossom of the Bunch Berry and the Bear Berry Plants

bunch berry and bear berry blossoms.JPG

The pink flowering avens were just starting to open.

Closeup of Avens Flower

pink flowering avens closeup.JPG

One of my favorites is the tough little pussy toes that grow in silver patches and have flowers when first opening that look like pussy toes.

Pussy Toes in Flower

closeup Pussy toe blooms and patch of pussy toes.JPG

The cottonwood trees were shedding the last of their fluffy seed balls. Seemed almost like some snow in June!

Fluff from the Cottonwoods

fluff from the cottonwood trees.JPG

Our favorite spot to walk is on top of the hill close by, with the beautiful view of the lake.

Bruno Looking at the View of the Lake

Bruno on top of hill looking towards the lake.JPG

Bruno loves rolling in the grass when we get up on the top of the hill.

Everything is so alive now with their intense growing that comes with these long days.

Happy Summer (or Winter, depending on where you live) Solstice!

I hoped you enjoyed my #Wednesdaywalk with photos and videos all taken with my Canon PowerShot A495

Thanks for stopping by!


Proud member of @naturalmedicine, @homesteaderscoop, @tribesteemup, @ecotrain, @freedomtribe, @earthtribe & @steemitbloggers



Discover previous ecoTrain magazines at @ecoTrain


MindfulLife.gif
Discord About

PHC-Footer-05.gif


Grateful for the curation and support of @tribesteemup

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures and what a great view at the top. Loved the animals saying hello too 💜Happy Solstice! We planted our garden today :)

This was such a cool post! Things I regard as early spring, you have on Summer Solstice. Loved seeing Bruno and JJ in the photos. I also love how the lungwort flowers change color.

Happy Solstice, and what a cool Walk I loved hearing the birds in the first Video

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Lungwort? Never heard of or seen those flowers before.

The lilacs are gorgeous!

Happy Solstice! I was pouring rain and so many mosquitoes so we didn't do our annual outdoor adventure but the rain was so nourishing for the plants so I was grateful for it. Gorgeous - just love seeing all the plants.

I always attracted by such natural place hill top by the lake side.👌 I can spend hours sitting in such beautiful set up

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36