You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday walk challenge and Steem Basic Income Give away around Milford CT

The Elks Lodge gives me such nostalgia! In the town where my dad grew up all the big events were held there! I remember going to a few weddings and other fun events, but then the last time I went was for my grandfather's funeral. Wow, that means it has been 20 years since I stepped foot in one. I don't think they have them down here, though perhaps the Shriner's serve a similar purpose?

Sort:  

I don’t know about the Shriners either to be honest,I did get approached after shooting a couple of events they hosted in the car park are there to join the Elks, But the sent the wrong person to see me. Guess and he was really pushy and just turned me off the place completely, he had such an arrogant attitude, but that said I stilll shoot there events sometimes, just avoid him and share the photos with one of the members :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62863.58
ETH 2464.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62