Sort:  

Yes it is! One of the reasons why I loved San Francisco was the historic homes. Well, I now live in a town filled with them, hehehe! I enjoy walking around this area of town. Our downtown is a thriving old town and is bustling every day. I love it here! Have a beautiful day, and take care. Tons of 🤗
!tip

I can relate, @silversaver888, I've always loved San Francisco, for that and many other reasons.

And I loved the historic homes in and around Los Angeles, which were numerous when I was growing up, but many of which have since been razed to make way for "progress." Sigh.

My mom and I were grateful, while living in Santa Monica in the late 70s, that when it was decided to develop the land on which two gorgeous Victorians were designated to make way for new buildings, they were moved across town, rather than demolished.

One became a very nice and stylish restaurant, and I'm not sure what ultimately became of the second, but a friend reassured me that it was at least still standing.

What town are you in now, or at least, what area?

The Queen Annes are magnificent, along with the rest, of course.

Our county was founded in 1802, and so we have a number of historic homes in the area, several of which I would LOVE to get my hands on.

🎁 Hi @plaid! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Silver Libertad 2016 For Fiesta Tuesday Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65