A Wandering Wednesday Walk Along The Creek

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

20190607_222642.jpg
(All photos taken by @paradigm42)
It amazes me how as time passes my favorite trails change character showing the many beautiful shades and textures nature has to offer.
20190607_222733.jpg
A lovely sea of tiny white wildflowers almost as tall as I am. (Admittedly I am rather petite so it's not quite as impressive as it sounds lol.) The flowers are tall enough that the trees seem to wade through them.
20190607_222825.jpg
Malcolm my faithful adventuring companion can be seen here leading me along one of our favorite side trails. I don't know what this bamboo like plant is, but it makes a nifty tunnel thats leads to..
20190607_223027.jpg
Some quality creek time for the munchkin! :)
20190607_223006.jpg
At that moment the Beagle in Malcolm is so intent on the scent of whatever critter he has picked up, that no treat in the world would tear his attention away.
20190607_223100.jpg
This area may not look like much at the moment, but come mid summer, this will be like walking through a corridor of multi colored wildflowers 6 feet tall!
20190607_223123.jpg
Malcolm is always interested is all the little animals rustling in the tall grass.
20190607_223145.jpg
This Beaver Dam has been here for well over ten years. You can see where the harvested trees for it along this part of the trail. I don't know if it is still in use, but it stands as an impressive monument to their existence here.
20190607_223211.jpg
A pretty splash of purple amongst the sea of white flowers that seem to dominate the trail in late spring.
20190607_223231.jpg
All of a sudden we came upon this nifty guy! (Or girl, no clue honestly lol.) Ironically enough Malcolm had no interest in the Tortoise so I had a moment or two in order to grab some photos.
20190607_223257.jpg
I always get excited like a little kid when I see a cool animal like this while out wandering the trails! :)
20190607_223321.jpg
At this point the trail gets rather muddy and l focused on avoiding stepping in the deeper gunk and keeping Malcolm from joyfully jumping in it!
I hope you have enjoyed another adventure with Malcolm and I, and as always thanks for looking in! :)
This post was inspired by the awesome #wednesdaywalk initiative started and run by @tattoodjay.

Sort:  

This looks like an awesome place to explore!

It is! and it only gets better as the season moves on to summer! :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Awesome! Thank you very much!!! :)

You live in a pretty area !

Thanks! :) I am very lucky to live in an area with great access to beautiful nature trails like this one.

Defiinitely! you should share more pictures of the trails :-) maybe tells us about your favorite trails.

I did indeed enjoy seeing your and Malcolm’s walks so lovely fresh greens and how cool to come across the turtle

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

I'm glad you did! I am always happy to join in on wednesdays for your nifty initiative. :)

I ove seeing the walks from all around the world each week :)

Absolutely beautiful! I can't wait to see the corridor of wildflowers later in the summer! (You will post pictures of that, right? ;)) I want to go play in the creek with Malcolm! Everything looks so green and refreshing.

It is a very beautiful area, and another one of my favorite trails to wander! I will definitely post more photos later in the summer, as more of the different flowers come in since I visit there often.
Malcolm would be all about some playtime in the creek with a new friend! :) I would love to hang out with the goats for a bit while you guys are having fun too lol!

That would be awesome! I feel like I already know this and just can't remember, but what part of the country are you in?

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed it would be! :) I live in New York State several hours north of the NY city (depending on traffic lol).

Congratulations @paradigm42! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35