Wednesday WalksteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Steemit!
IMG-0872.jpg

(Very thick ice with lots of cool bubbles, part of glacier)

This post is part of @tattoodjay #wednesdaywalk challenge. In this, he sets a few guidelines: https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@tattoodjay/wednesday-walk-on-the-highline.

A bit of background (poetic) on why, for my first post in #wednesdaywalk the rules are being bent:

Living in this large-ish city , and being from such itty bitty chitty,
I don't like going out much.
The pollution clogs my throat, people are overly friendly, there's nothing real remote...
so I usually end up riding my bike, and I forget to stop to take photos or I think they're not Steemit worthy...
to the point, I hike

I high key
have a special friend
who takes me via car
to places more quiet are,
and less polluted so I can breathe the psyche
and stretch the convoluted knots.
How's this for settings and plots?

On a special walk
on a scenic trot
we said today not later
up to a giant glacier
so huge it's hard to face her
tall enough to need a governmental fence
here's the colossal evidence:

IMG-0855.jpg

(Special friend not even halfway up the side, tiny figures to the right are about 75% of the way up. )

IMG-0882.jpg

(awesome tree)

IMG-0877.jpg

(mega cool rock slowly melting thru the glacier!)

IMG-0880.jpg
(the NICEST area with no snow and some more awesome trees)

Thanks for peeking at this walk I took, about 10 mins up a trail in the mountains:) All the pictures were edited by me and taken with an iPhone something-s...

This post by your friendly neighbor reminding you to do what makes your soul sing. Peace(:

Sort:  

Such cool shots I live the rock melothrough the ice
Remember I have guidelines nit rules so it fine to bend them

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Ayy thanks! The rock is so cool, isn't it?? I love hunting for them and holding them while they're warm from the sun... Thank you for the tip, and for hosting an awesome challenge! :)

OHh absolutly the way it has melted down into the ice is awesome
MOst welcome it smy pleasure ot host this challenge

Nice walking grounds ,
I find my self in nature a lot these days too. Get away from all the vibrations of the race mind.
Cool pics you took.
Consider using actifit app when you walk , it tracks and you can post your results and get rewarded :)
Take easy homey ✨

Posted using Partiko iOS

@dmilliz!! It's always lovely to hear from you!
Honestly the city vibes are too much for some cool cats like us. Thanks for reminding me about actifit, def need to get on that now!
Great hearing from you:)

🎁 Hi @painting.peonies! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Even Bare They Are Still Beautiful Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.12
JST 0.038
BTC 69789.16
ETH 3514.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.56