Walking in the Sea Garden

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

It is Wednesday and that means #wednesdaywalk, thanks to @tattoodjay.
Would you like to join me and to see another part of the Sea Garden? The park in my hometown Varna is called Sea garden, because it stretches alongside the sea. The park occupies an area of over 200 acres.
It is most visited in summer as there are many places one can choose to go - beach, cafes and reastaurants, museums, zoo, aquarium, dolphinarium, kids corner with playgrounds and many, many more.

I like to sit on a bench and watch the sea. The view is from a terrace overlooking the beach.

_MG_11090101.jpeg

It was sunny day and the water was calm. Small waves on the beach. A ship on a distance.

_MG_178301.jpeg

I am not going to stay long and watch the sea, although I would love to. I am heading to the zoo to practice photographing birds.

The main alley ahead, new flowers for the season. Early spring it was covered with tulips and pansies.

IMG_145101.jpeg

When I reached the top, where the white monument stands, I turned around to make another shot from that end.

IMG_145301.jpeg

Walking is pleasant even in a hot day, the trees cast shadow. From that same place I made another photo, pointing The Palace of Culture and Sports.

IMG_145701.jpeg

IMG_145501.jpeg

The palm tree is one of the many placed throughout the park as well as in many other places in the town. Winter is cold and the pots are collected and placed in greenhouse until spring time when they are put again outside.
The zoo is not far, but before I reach it I pass by the so called rosarium. This year the designated area was renewed and 40 different sorts of roses were planted. They are forming squares among the green paths. It was not yet in its full glory, but you can get an idea from the following photos.

IMG_146701.jpeg

_MG_145801.jpeg

IMG_146501.jpeg

Also one can just sit and relax among the roses.

_MG_146201.jpeg

Next is the zoo, but it will be for another post.

I hope you enjoyed walking with me.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvTy3muZDkoRa6sRJZTKMdYH4jdh9mUZDXnJT6LZni4PVGpK9SCfWW7GKCqyQq8Y5CQVehAczpq64gjCS.png

Street name created by @otage

Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Sort:  

What a lovely walk starting by the water and beautiful views along the way and looking forward to the zoo post

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you!
I still cannot say goodbye to the summer. 😀

Ohh I didn’t want to say goodbye to summer either lol 😂

Wow, so cool and nice overlooking the beach and pretty flowers on your walkway.

Thank you for your kind comment. I am glad you liked my post.

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Birds? Did I hear that right? I can't wait to see. I highly approve this walk!

Yes, that was my intention to visit the zoo to get better shots of birds. Not much of good ones, but I am sorting them out for the #featheredfriday.
Thank you very, very much for your support Melinda ❤

This post was manually curated by @upmewhale, in combined efforts with the eSteem curation team to bring further support to our valued Steem community! Post curated, courtesy of @melinda010100

~ eSteem Curation Team

Such a nice surprise! Thank you so very much, greatly appreciated your suppprt!

Great post and I was happy to share it with @upmewhale!

Certainly a beautiful area for walks you would not get bored along there so lovely and colorful 🌝

Indeed, the park is without doubt most beloved place for both the citizens and tourists.

Sure is it's definitely looks that way 👍

Only in winter it is not so colourful and less people can be seen.

This is true winters are never pretty for walks 😒

Your photos are so relaxing to look at. Lovely captures, Neli. 😊

That was so nicely said, thank you Jo. ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82