Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

this is my post for #wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay

I backed my boat down the ramp, when I stepped out of my truck I saw this sea cow turd. Sea cow is what we call a manatee. I was wondering how it got so far up the ramp when I came back to the ramp the water was very high and I could see how it got that far up.
IMG_20191120_083059.jpg

sea oats keep the dunes from eroding, I do not know what has happened but there is not as many as there used to be.

IMG_20191115_122959.jpg

I do not think sea oats are edible but we do have wood oats that are edible and can be ground down to flour

IMG_20191115_123015.jpg

My husband went to Felesmere and got a load of potting soil
IMG_20191116_135154.jpg

we got it all unloaded
IMG_20191116_141103.jpg

This is a gopher turtles hole, I do not mind the turtles but rattlesnakes like to lay in their holes

IMG_20191116_141530.jpg

my bird of paradise is blooming

IMG_20191116_144734.jpg

A couple of years ago my husband brought a sea bean home like this one and planted it

IMG_20191115_123100.jpg

This is what has grown from the sea bean

IMG_20191116_145925.jpg

Sort:  

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 71.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Never saw a seacow turd before

@nikv Glad to be the first to show you a sea cow turd, LOL . When I use to throw a castnet, every once in a while I would catch one in the net, what a stinking mess they make, I do mean stinking!!!

What an interesting walk post I don’t think I have ever heard of or seen a sea bean

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

@tattoodjay sea beans come in an array of sizes and colors. I guess NY is a little far for them to travel.

Maybe they are here and I havent noticed them

What is Sea Cow?
I have not heared about it?

@freemonster Have you heard of a manatee? We have always called them sea cows, they are vegetarians, they only eat seagrass and they can weigh eight hundred to a thousand pounds

I have been calling the wood oats in my garden sea oats for twenty years! And digging them up or the little buggers will be all over the place. I can gring those up? Is there a grain in the husks?
Nice photos woman, especially the sea bean on the beach.

@owasco I do not know how it is done but I bet google knows. lol There are several different kinds of wood oats, google can help identify which you have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60328.18
ETH 2426.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48