Wednesday Walk - So Many Errands To Do!!!

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

Hello Dear Steemians And Wednesday Walkers From Around The Globe!

How time flies! Have pics and a story to tell?...Come on guys, go outside and join us here on the @tattoodjay´s Wednesday Walk Challenge.

4bw3pff8ki.jpg

The first Photo I have is the branch of my bank in our District where I got an updated bank statements. It used to house a former bank that merged with another bank, gave up this building and moved to the inner district. The building says it was built in 1895 for whatever purpose it may have served. On my way here I passed by the plaza of the District Hall and I was amazed now at the tulips blooms below.

ygq6sf74h7.jpg

My tulips in the pots I planted last Fall are still budding while the tulips here are already blooming. A nice thing to see for the passers-by. There are banks to sit and relax onto when you´re already in a shop til you drop mood... Lol!

p1asd657v1.jpg

My bank branch is just next to the District Hall vis a-vis the plaza. And the car park is just on the other street. I had to buy something from this Mall in order for me to get a free parking for 2 hours. If I exceed the 2 hours, I would have to pay the parking fee of 4 Euros even if it exceeds for only 2 minutes... So I had to hurry-up..

usbueqstg6.jpg

33jl8e2dlq.jpg

The last leg of my errands brought me to a shop that has this lovely magnolia tree full of flowers. I had a quotation for a nirosta plate that I want to get customized for a kitchen project. I asked permission from the lady owner whether I could take a shot of the tree. Its scent is so lovely!

qhq8ukr1xm.jpg

Lastly, before going home, I stopped-by at the Old Danube which is just a few steps from the shop to sit a while . These buildings are part of the 22nd District where the United Nations Headquarters (hidden behind the trees) are located.

Thanking @tattoodjay for initiating this challenge. Wishing you to have a nice walk today.
Be blessed everyone!

i1q4z8n8dl.gif

GIF by @gremayo

#steemitpowerupph #blog #errands

hadakg9vxi.png

Sort:  

What interesting buildings and nice to see the tulips blooming maybe they were grown in a glass house and planted there for spring they do that a lot there
I have visited the UN compound there a few things mes over the years

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

That is good to know that you have been at the UN Compound. There are more buildings nowadays there. Indeed, most of the blooms in the city came from the glasshouses. Yeah, Vienna has wonderful architecture. Many thanks for your lovely comment. And thanks for the tip.

They do the same here most of the blooms fromhothouses but yesterday I did see some naturally growing in the fields

Tulips are so beautiful. And the magnolia.
Same in my hometown, tulips, magnolia, pansies - everywhere you go.

Yes dear, indeed the blooms are now coming out and Spring is here so we´ll be seeing more and more flowers on the street. Many thanks for dropping by.

Well, that was a lovely walk! So fun to see the things you see while you are running errands! !Tip

Yeah, two birds in one shot sort of.... hehehe, running errands, took pictures and made some body movement and this post... Thank you so much, appreciate what you´re doing to the community!

So much nice photographs! Is it Vienna?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, this is Vienna... Thank you so much and for the time spent to read my post.

Hi @mers!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.125 which ranks you at #9637 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 359 contributions, your post is ranked at #259.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

🎁 Hi @mers! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you @tattoodjay for the tip.

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @mers! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you @melinda010100 for the tip via @tipu.

So glad to find another Wednesday walker !

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86