Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

The #WednesdayWalk challenge by @tattoodjay asks you to go for a short walk and get some photos of the things you see.

These photos were all taken around my yard while waiting to be able to post to Steem again.There are more and more signs of fall.

image

I just hung this new bird feeder next to the living room window to add a little life and entertainment to the cold winter days that I know are on the horizon!

image

Many of the birds have already migrated south, but this juvenile male Cardinal will stay around all winter and will appreciate the feeder when the ground is covered in snow.

image

And so will this House Finch

image

Pleny of leaves are falling or turning color.

image

image

image

And my looking up photo this week.... I just love those puffy little cotton ball clouds

image

Posted with eSteem

Today is the last day to enter your profile shadow photo!

Shadow Contest- Profile Shadows

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

>

Sort:  

Hi!! I love your bird feeder! My voting power is only at 26%, so pretty pitiful for now! I need to not vote on too many posts, so it will be a healthier voting power! So glad to see your beginning of fall photos!

I think VP got reset when they were fixing mana issue. Mine was 20% this morning too.

I'm almost up to 50%. Hoping it looks better by morning!

Love your birdfeeder and the Cardinal, resteemed :)

Thanks, Keith! I'll be around once I have some voting power again!

oh were back hello take me for a walk by a waterfall 👍😁🍫

Do you want big waterfalls or small ones? 😉

a huuuuge one i could sneak behind and hide from people hehehe

This is not the hugest one that I have photos of, but I think this one will be a great one to hide behind. image

Oohhh nice place to shizzle out a cave if it has none !

Lovely walk @melinda010100. Especially like the cardinal and finch pics. I always loved the cardinals in the snow when we lived in Minneapolis.

I love seeing the Cardinals to especially in the winter when everything else is so dull and dreary. This guy in the picture has a brother who's out there with him and they fly back and forth between the trees. I was happy to see that because last year there weren't very many of them around. Maybe they had a better year!

It looks like you have a lot going on in your garden still @melinda010100. What a lovely selection of photographs. 😊

Thanks, Gillian! Hopefully the month of October will still have some lovely days! I am so not ready for winter. Hope you are enjoying the beach!

Thanks for joining Wednesday walk I thought we were going to is it this week, I am not sure how this resources thing is going to work so going to not redeem them all this week sorry And also short on tipu funds so have to skip the tip this week also sorry

What a lovely walk thanks for taking us along

Sounds like a wise plan! We all have a lot to figure out here now!

Yes I think its going to take a few days to settle my VP went from about 95% to 20% and my 100% upvote dropped way down to 0.03 thats big changes so going to be quiet with votes tillmy VP builds up and things settle

Funny how having any voting power changes things here! I'm almost up to 50%!

Yes, the winter is approaching (he sent the autumn to advance). Very nice around you ...The birdfeeder, I need one, I'm going to go looking for one.

It took a few days, but the birds are starting to find it. There is a woodpecker out there right now. It will be nice in the winter.

I'm sure ... and a very good deed!

In a wonderful garden everything can happen :)

Have a great day my friend ;)

Thanks, Greg! I'll be around when I have some voting power once again!

This pictures are so beautiful, I love the picture of sky and all this clouds

Thanks, luv! I dont have any voting power yet, but I'll be around as soon as I do!

Do not worry, dear Melinda. I understand

Hermosas fotografias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76