You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My lovely Wednesday Walk! (on Tuesday)

Sometimes I record the game and then watch it on a half hour delay so that I can fast forward through the commercials and through halftime. It makes the game so much nicer to watch and much shorter,

But my shows are all recorded, and if I ever decide I want to binge watch I can sit and watch 6 episodes of Poldark all at one time!

Sort:  

Oh now that is very smart and efficient. And that frees up more time for steemit! lol. What is Poldark?

It takes place in Cornwall and is about a British soldier returning home after the American Revolutionary War. It is an interesting story based on books by Winston Graham and there are several seasons.

oh I see. well, it sounds like it would be very interesting if I could understand them but I doubt if I could! How do you understand them? Are you part British or something?

I watch any heavily accented shows with subtitles turned on. Many of the movies I watch are foreign films, so I don't even think twice about subtitles. I usually leave the subtitles on even when they're speaking English!

what the?? you watch alot of foreign films? are they better than American films or just more like the type you enjoy?
I didn't know you could turn on subtitles I guess.
Oh, and thank you for the tip!

I think Subtitles are always available. I suspect it is a handicap accessibility thing. I recently finished watching a Russian program called The Red Queen. It was excellent. America is not the only country with a marvelous filmmaking industry! There are amazing movies being made all around the world.

Oh I believe it but I would have to get used to reading those subtitles, but you say that once you get used to them you don't think about it?

I quickly forget that I don't understand the words. I find I am watching the actor's face and movements and expressions and I know what he said because I just kind of subconsciously read the words. Give it a try. I bet you will find it's the same for you and it will open up a whole new world of available programming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43