BACKYARD #wednesdaywalk

Walking around my backyard. I live on a couple of acres where I can get some exercise without leaving home.

DSC_0003.JPG

DSC_0004.JPG

Lots of feathery ferns coming up. Last year a dry spell killed them early. But all the rain this Spring has revived them. I transplanted them here from the nearby woods years ago and they multiply if given a chance.

DSC_0005.JPG

Other type of fern. Don't know their names.

DSC_0007.JPG

My little garden patch. I'm not much of a gardener, just try to grow easy stuff like squash, beans, tomatoes and this year some lettuce & corn.

DSC_0008.JPG

I use to kill these Dandelions but now I look for them to put in my salads.

DSC_0019.JPG

The over grown field is now a mature woods. I helped it along by planting over 800 White Pine 5 foot apart almost 40 years ago.

DSC_0025.JPG

You can see the row of pines in this picture. Lots of the smaller pines have died. I removed them as they die so it doesn't look like a pine grove anymore except in this one spot.

DSC_0026.JPG

Up by the road is mostly Sugar Maples. Their light green leaves are just coming out and make a big contrast with the dark area of the pines.

Some of the maples have gotten big but I can still touch my fingers when I wrap my arms around the biggest ones.

Well back to the house and see what Gerry and Scary Mary are up to.... :-)
20190501_090531.jpg

Thanks to @tattoodjay for #wednesdaywalk

manorvillemike_blue.png

Sort:  

That is a nice piece of paradise you got yourself there i love living amongst a forest so refreshing and room to move and no traffic to bother you just awesome :)

Yes, a peaceful place to be. :-)

Yes, a peacefowl place to be. :-)


I am a bot. I detect owl related puns.

Certainly looks that way i would love a backyard like that...lol :)

🎁 Hi @manorvillemike! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Feeling Ancient Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

That makes two of us :-)

Thanks for taking us along for a walk through your property and woods I feel quite refreshing after seeing this

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

My pleasure.. thanks for dropping by :-)

Isn't it nice to be able to go for a walk and not leave home? I love your ferns, but I'm no help identifying them. !Tip

Good thing, the Deer leave them alone :-)

You have planted a forest!! How very nice to have your own forest!
Scary Mary looks so gentle today!

Posted using Partiko iOS

She can be very sweet when no cats are around....

Wow, had lots of comments while reading.

Lets see. Green ferns...I love green.
Lots of trees, can't go wrong.
Enjoying your own efforts years later...rewarding
Dandelions....I have enough to make the world a salad
Life is good at @manorvillemike's

Only thing is I can't enjoy it it warm weather. Mucho ticks..... :-(

Looks like a nice peaceful spot. Thanks for sharing it with us!

Thanks @ma1neevent .... just my little corner of the world, for now....:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45