WEDNESDAY WALK CHALLENGE: OFF TO A MUDDY YUCKIE ROADsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

Hello everybody,

Wednesday Walk Challenge is hosted by @tattoodjay which I find interesting...

My walk happened just this morning. We have no more drinking water and my son was not around, so, I have no choice but to carry the 2 empty gallons to the Water Station about 200 paces from our house.

When I arrived at the shop, it was closed but there was a note outside the door, be back in 10minutes. I placed the galloons just at the side door then, looked at the muddy yuckie road just at the side.

We were two years already staying in this neighborhood and always wonder where this road leads, for I noticed many nice expensive cars passed go in and out on this road.

So, though it is muddy and rough, I decided to investigate.
I just stepped at side at the grasses.

Oh my holly molly! What a lawn! As I passed by at my left side, many fruit trees at the side, many tables with beautiful bonsai rare plants, my first time I saw it. 5 nice cars parking and beautiful flowers! Then, I ready my Cellphone cam to shoot but oh, oh, CCTV near the gate. Hmm, so I just took these closed up outside the fence.

then, looked at the Papaya! the skin is golden color!

then after the gate, ohlalah! Green Grapes fruit outside the fence! so, I shoot n shoot...

at the end of the fence, Kadena De Amor...

and this Gumamela...

after that house was a big lot space, I think about 2k sq meters with wild grasses, many Paragis, coconut trees at the sides, bamboo trees and healthy Camote tops. At the center of the lot, a Nipa hut but no one was around.

In front of the beautiful house, was a tall wall made of roof sheets, with motorpool inside as I peeped on a hole. Curious me, hahaha...

after that, I went back to the water station, but ashamed of myself. I judge the road.

Lesson learned today, "I will never judge a muddy yuckie road, ever"

Thanks for dropping by...
Manifesting: "I AM... NOW LIVING IN ABUNDANCE IN EVERY AREAS OF MY LIFE So be it, So it is."
@jurich 01/23/2019

Always grateful to @mers and @otom for sharing the goodness of STEEMIT!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! If you enjoyed using Partiko, you can support us by giving us a review on the Google plat store. We really appreciate it!

Posted using Partiko Android

What delightful flowers and things you saw on your walk down that MUddy road, goes t show looks can be deceiving and in this case the muddy road led to impressive things

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

🎁 Hi @jurich60! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Perhaps they prefer their road mucky because no one thinks there might be nice things there ;)

Yeah, maybe...when I saw their expensive cars...I ask myself, why? And wondered...@muscara they can afford to repair the road

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy from Texas jurich60! Wow that was quite an eye opener for you wasn't it? A beautiful home down a poor looking road! This is a great post, very unique with gorgeous flowers and plants, great job!

Thank you much @janton. Followed you. What does an exhortationist do?

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy again jurich60! I have been working here for 9 months and no one has ever asked me that question before so thank you! That word is kind of a joke because I made it up, it doesn't actually exist and no one has caught that either but the word exhort exists and I use the Biblical meaning of exhortation which means to give an urgent and encouraging message. So I am basically an encourager of people. That's what I do. Which means that people generally like hearing from me! lol.

What country are you from?

I see, just like an influencer. I am from the Philippines...

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy today jurich60! oh the Philippines is a wonderful country, thank you for that information. Do you work outside the home?

No, just at home, Crocheting but travelling when Hubby have the Soil Boring Test project...

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy there jurich60! so you stay home but you go with your husband when he travels?

Yes Sir, am the photographer and ran errand girl of the project...

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, mostly here in our Island of Cebu...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61