Sort:  

I think Subtitles are always available. I suspect it is a handicap accessibility thing. I recently finished watching a Russian program called The Red Queen. It was excellent. America is not the only country with a marvelous filmmaking industry! There are amazing movies being made all around the world.

Oh I believe it but I would have to get used to reading those subtitles, but you say that once you get used to them you don't think about it?

I quickly forget that I don't understand the words. I find I am watching the actor's face and movements and expressions and I know what he said because I just kind of subconsciously read the words. Give it a try. I bet you will find it's the same for you and it will open up a whole new world of available programming.

Well I would like to try it since you mentioned it. I mean I always thought that if I had to be reading something then I 'd miss some action because I'd be looking down at the words.

Give it a try.... It might take one or two shows to really get the hang of it but I'm pretty sure that after that you won't even notice that you're reading. I sure don't. My grandkids are no longer surprised by every show on my TV having subtitles! I've noticed that they're reading along, too. And it's good for them to get the extra reading in, right?

hahaha! that's a new tactic to get the kids to read! ha! well, whatever works.

Stepping away for a few minutes. I have a few things I want to do around here before bedtime, actually things that I've put off all day long and really now need to get done!

ok Melinda, well I'll probably be here when you get back or if you go to bed then I'll see you tomorrow!

Give it a try.... It might take one or two shows to really get the hang of it but I'm pretty sure that after that you won't even notice that you're reading. I sure don't. My grandkids are no longer surprised by every show on my TV having subtitles! I've noticed that they're reading along, too. And it's good for them to get the extra reading in, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43