You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

Henry knows how to make sure he gets a good brushin....smart boy !

Lovely trees and berries. I love holly. So ready with their Christmas reds and greens. I found a holly tree at the back corner of the property this summer. Looks like they'll be a few fresh twigs for the house this holiday season.

Sort:  

Oh, Henry sure is a guy, right? He knows how to pull all the strings. He gets brushed every single day but, when he sees a mud puddle, he rolls in it. Seriously.

I do love holly, however, if you want to snip some off your tree, it transplants very easy. I just cannot get rid of mine!!! LOL

And it has big ouchies on it! I'll be making a wreath of it. :) Take that you Holly Bush!

!tip

I actually found it because I saw a teenie baby holly tree starting to grow by the fence. My mouth turned into a smile and I began to look all around, because I knew there must be a parent tree nearby. Sure enough, there she stood about 20 feet away. Ah HA ! I hope she won't mind if I snip a few of her twigs for the season.

Oh, wait until you find out that it makes them grow faster when you cut them! I'm not kidding!

Okay, yes, I am... But it sure seems that way! I know that I speak for her when I say, snip, snip, snip away!

🎁 Hi @jacey.boldart! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77