Wednesday Walk | Shopping Malls.. Oh! How I've Missed YOU !!

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

I would imagine myself saying this out loud...

I MISS SHOPPING !!

Oh yes... It's unbelievable just how much I missed all those shopping malls back home. Unlimited retail shops selling anything and everything that I can think of. In just one place, I can find all that I want. Of course, there goes my credit card as well. The plastic card gets swiped in one store and then a few minutes later, in another. Thank goodness for the extended credit limit that I have :)

IMG_20200131_115926.jpg

I dragged my son with me on one of those days; more like he tricked me into allowing him not to go to school since it was a funfair outdoor activity day. I've missed him so much that I allowed myself to be tricked by him - I'm Guilty! So, off we went to Atria Damansara and since it was a Friday morning and people were still very cautious of the newly announced pandemic virus, it was really empty. Felt as if we were the only ones shopping in these stores.

IMG_20200131_120023.jpg

After over an hour, he got tired and started to entertain himself by playing Guess Who's Here? I'm actually glad that he doesn't fuss over me much and lets me window shop around the retail outlets. We did end up buying some stuff; things that I needed to bring back to Vietnam. And of course, I bought him ONE TOY of his choice - a Samurai blooded sword.

IMG20200131WA0006.jpg

This is him before the shopping started. Fed him breakfast from Subway, his favourite sandwich store. Now, this is a rare sight, him holding a book. I did wished it was his school book that he was reading; but no. It's a comic book... well at least it's a book, right, which is more than what I can ask for.

So, my walkabout turned out to be a Mother-Son bonding time which I truly appreciate especially when the last time I saw him was 3.5 months back. I'm going to plan my next trip sooner. Missing the boys so much.

b3knvzbd93.png


Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Sounds like. Good outing for you both

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thanks so much..
Am glad I spent some much needed quality time with my boy :)

Family time is always time well spent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37