You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk Around Azure Window That Unfortunately Fell Down

Hi, yes the church is quiet, even with hundreds of tourists. I have swum there, its not easy to get into the water but well worth the effort. The water is crystal clear and very deep. Within a few yards the water drops to over 25 meters deep and a little further out, up to 60 meters.
The area is very popular with divers.

Sea temperature now is 21 degrees C. It will rise to 28 degrees by mid July and doesn't cool down until December. Good for swimming. It is rough seas that stop swimming not temperature.

We do have another window a mile or so away. It is not quite so accessible as the Azure window was. To see it it is necessary to look down on it. I am sure it will become popular with time.

Sort:  

That's deep. I wouldn't dare as I don't know how to swim lol! But the temperature I can handle :D

It might get popular sooner or later with the help of social media. Now that the Azure window is no more, people will find other places to go

I can still remember learning to swim I was 7 years old. A group of us used to leave school one afternoon a week and go to the local pool. We just played around and one by one we learned, suddenly I was swimming, the feeling was wonderful, I could do it.
If you can, learn to swim it is so enjoyable.

That sounds fun. Oh! To be a kid again.

I surely will learn. It is really one thing I want to do this year. Good luck to me!

Good luck indeed, you won't regret it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86