You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk goes Eclectic

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Those red lanterns are so beautiful!!
I actually saw in one of my seed catalogs that Chinese lanterns are flowers too! If I had more room on the homestead I would love to add those for their fabulous appearance to my flower beds.

Sort:  

Hi, Dawne! @goldendawne I know exactly what you talking about! My grandmother used to have Chinese lanterns growing on the fenceline. They were really really cool looking during the summer, but I have to admit oh, they really read all of their glory when they dried out in the pool and became almost transparent with their seed pods hanging in the middle. They were one of my most favorite things to decorate with. I hope that you get them because I just know that you will enjoy the heck out of them! And now that you have said that, I have the Seed Catalog at my knee and I think I may have to get some for myself. Thanks for that!

Thank you for the visit and for the lovely comment and I hope that you have a most wonderful day!

!tip

🎁 Hi @goldendawne! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Color My World Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46