Wednesday Walk and Sweatcoin

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

If you participate in Wednesday Walk on a weekly basis you need to take a look at the SweatCoin app. It's this awesome app that rewards you roughly 1 SweatCoin for every 1100 steps that you take.

Screenshot_20180919-200925_Sweatcoin.jpg

Ive been using SweatCoin for about the past month or so and have racked up 100+ SweatCoins. Im awaiting the deal for $10 to invest in Stash, but its nice they rotate out goodies every week or so and have larger prizes for yearly goals.

Screenshot_20180919-201513_Sweatcoin.jpg

Sweatcoin isn't on a blockchain or any exchanges, so you can only redeem the coins for the offers available. However, I think its pretty cool that they have I Phone 8s for 20,000 and $50 Starbucks and Netflix for about 3,650 or roughly 10,000 steps a day.

Screenshot_20180919-203548_Sweatcoin.jpg

There are some limitations. Walking around the house does not really count to your steps for the day and neither does running/walking on a treadmill, but they are working on a fix for that. Also, in order to prevent hackers from abusing the system, you can either earn 5 SweatCoin a day for free or pay up to 30 SweatCoin a month and earn up to 20 SweatCoin a day. Luckily the first month is free so you can choose the highest level to help test and see what plan is right for you.

Screenshot_20180919-204330_Sweatcoin.jpg

Last but not least SweatCoin has a referral program. Check out this app 👉 https://sweatco.in/hi/gniksivart ... It pays for walking. If you decide to sign up I would greatly appreciate you using my referral link, but even if you don't send me your username so I can add you as a friend and we can compete on who takes the most steps on a daily basis. If you do use my referral code let me know in the comments down below and I'll send you a few SweatCoin to get you started.

Last but not least if you know of any other similar apps let me know in the comments down below.

Sort:  

I have been using Sweatcoin for quite a while now, slowly building up my points, its such a cool app :)

Have you purchased anything yet or saving up for something big?

a Couple of little things like the paper wallet and one other thing i cannot think of right now, but generally just letting it slowly grow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99