A Little Bit of Everything

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

We visited a nearby park for a #WednesdayWalk by @tattoodjay. This park is called Mac Arthur Landing Memorial National Park, where General Douglas MacArthur landed in Leyte during World War II to fulfill his promise to the Filipino people, "I Shall Return."

This is a simple coastal plain park with the monument as the main attraction.

We promised the little fellow that we will take him to the park so that he can ride on his bike. He is on his bike, I am on my shoes.

And this is what I'll share for my #WednesdayWalk.

37au37.jpg

This is the monument of MacArthur and his entourage--seven double-life-sized bronze statues, depicting their landing at the shores of Leyte.

bb7dsz.jpg

A few steps away is a sculpture of the war.


These pictures are dedicated to #ShadowPhoto by @melinda010100

a9f3x8.jpg

d7047l.jpg

At the grass of the park, I noticed that the shadows are long, so I stopped to take a photo of my son's shadow and myself.


We continued our walk and I noticed that the sky is already like a painting.

md9zct.jpg

And the little one stopped for a photo opt.

m4uqpu.jpg


This picture is dedicated to #SunThursday by @uwelang.

0bsk5g.jpg


4wx0po.jpg

We continued our walk following the path, and it took us here.

0dyi5a.jpg

Then we saw this gigantic tree with a treehouse, which I dedicate to #TreeTuesday by @old-guy-photos.

We then took a little walk to buy some food.


These pictures are now for #MarketFriday by @dswigle.

My whole family are with us to have a barbecue. This is a very, very rare ocassion to have my parents with us.

7w1b18.jpg

We had chicken liver and gizzard, pork, and hotdog for the little lad.

Guess what this is?

gk8sw4.jpg

It's rice! Believe it or not, it's rice wrapped in woven coconut leaves! This is the best pair for barbecue because streetfoods are best eaten with bare hands. So this rice wrapped in coconut leaves comes handy.

tcmxel.jpg

After our dinner, we went back to the park to watch the dancing fountain. So we walked to the park again.


And now, I have to dedicate this portion to #MakeMeSmile by @elizacheng.

tx6o8q.jpg

ayjuxi.jpg

03pd9a.jpg

This is the best time that I enjoy. Maybe because I love dancing fountains. I love the music. I love the lightings. I love the fountain. And it is rolled into one, so how can I not be happy?!? Plus I have my whole family with me. What more can I ask for?

And this is it. This has been my "Little Bit of Everything" in one post. Hahaha! 😂

Hope you enjoy,
Ging


This post is made possible using @eSteemapp.


PS. I am running a contest. If you may, please check the Proof of Engagement Contest. It is a contest designed to encourage interactions between all of us in the SteemIt Community.

Sort:  

What a powerful and touching memorial

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you for hosting, Uncle Jay. 😊

What a wonderful post including so many contests, all found in an outing of great enjoyment, well done!

!tip

Thank you @joanstewart for visiting, and leaving your kind words. Thank you also for your tip. You are very generous! 💕

🎁 Hi @gingbabida! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @joanstewart!

@joanstewart wrote lately about: Snails On Trails Feel free to follow @joanstewart if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

You have certainly covered the contests with this one! Don't forget to drop photo over on the contest post so that you are officially entered!

I just did. Thanks for the reminder, Mel. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78