Sort:  

We thought of moving there a couple of years ago but stayed put. It is a lovely place, maybe we will move there one day.
I am going to do some Citadel pictures, If you have not been recently the difference is amazing. Millions has been spent on the place. It is quite something now.

I always loved the citadel as it was @honeycup-waters. I hope it hasn't changed too much. 😊

It's been a while since I've been there so it sounds like I might be surprised.

It has changed, mainly at the entrance. There are modern exhibition areas where the steps used to be. The rest of it has been made good. Replacement of stones that have worn away Etc. More like its former glory. You may remember the two toilet doors set into the wall just outside the entrance on the left. Those doors are now 30 feet above ground level. The amount of digging out that has been done is impressive. The original silos for food were uncovered at the same time. It is not rough and ready now thats for sure.

Ah. Well. I'll see it the next time I visit hopefully @honeycup-waters. I actually liked it rough and ready. Smae with the old ferry port. I preferred it when it was a bit of a shambles. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49