A Walk To The Mall - A Wednesday Walk Contribution

The offices of one of the companies I do business with is located in this building, Plaza de Luisa. This is where my Wednesday Walk begins. For those who have just followed me recently the Wednesday Walk Challenge is an initiative by @tattoodjay which I have decided to regularly contribute to. To know more about this just click on the link here.

vb0rdl.png
Earlier, I had to park my car at a mall located not far from the office because the parking space of Plaza de Luisa is always full with double parking being the norm.
4a4r1g.png

Another view of the parking lot at the office.

ucduln.png

I was with my wife and daughter who stayed in the mall to shop for a few things. We agreed to meet up after I finished with the office work. And now that my business is done, I am off to the mall but instead of taking a jeepney ride or a taxi, I decided to walk.

At the other side of the Plaza de Luisa, at the end of the parking lot, is a hotel, The Regency Inn. I think the owner of the hotel and the Plaza de Luisa is the same person.
yrk2o9.png

The route towards the mall passes through an area called Acacia, probably named because the place used to be full of acacia trees but not a single one remains today.

Acacia Street

ewmhl3.png
The direction facing the building under construction is towards the downtown area. The building being constructed, a condominium, will be the tallest building in the city once completed. It has over 30 floors. As you can see, it has topped up already. Meanwhile, the opposite side is the direction towards the mall. See photo below.
3qv402.png

Moving along I passed over a fence painted with murals. These were done by public school students as part of the beautification program of the city council.
ki1x16.png

744j4d.png

0cvaz9.png

I have to cross a street to get to the mall. On this street to my right is one of two entrances to the Chinatown of the city.
x4fdzq.png
In fact the building with the blue paint is the biggest Chinese School in the city called Davao Central High School.

Our traffic light is now green and I cross the street with the other pedestrians while meeting headlong those crossing to get to where we came from.
bebjao.png

Ground zero. The mall from the outside.
kki5vu.png

Inside the mall.

76i3u2.png

Called up my wife and she said to meet them at the fourth floor. Up the escalator I go.

View from the 4th floor.

ujpav8.png

We decided to have some thing to eat and all voted Dimsum.
88b7m3.png

We had congee

p6owso.png

Wonton Noodle Soup

8rnq27.png

Some Crispy Fried Kikiam

p1zlso.png

My wife surprised me with a watch I badly needed as the one I have had was already broken.
qpu5gm.png

Afterwards we all trekked towards the parking lot for the ride home.
kwma33.png

That's it for my Wednesday Walk post. Thanks for visiting and walking along with me. Hoping to see you next Wednesday. May you all have a blessed day!

(All photos are mine taken from my Samsung J2 Prime Cell Phone.)

Sort:  

Parking sure seems ot be at a premium there, and looks a pretty big mall and great food

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

My pleasure sir. Sorry for the late reply. Having a really busy week but hopefully I can spare more Steemit time this weekend.

No problem at all and I wish you a good weekend

Nyee nag Mandarin pala kayo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62249.58
ETH 2435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67