You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk: My backyard in the Great Smoky Mountains

Thanks! I don't know if you have been in this part of the Appalachians before, but you will find that the ecosystem isn't so different from the area of Oregon that is west of the Cascades. I loved it when I lived out there; I would probably be back there if I wasn't here!

Sort:  

Oh that's awesome! No I have actually never visited the Appalachians. It is very VERY beautiful though. So far my favorite places have been Glacier National Park (I lived very close to those mountains when I was a kid and hiked in the mountains every weekend), and Colorado, Estes Park. I would like to visit Yosemite as I have not been, but NOW I would also like to visit the Appalachians! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89