You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk through the Street of DC

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

This post gives me so many good memories. I was there a lot of vacations and work trips for the navy. I always left Friday and came back Sunday and the work would only be Tuesday to Thursday, so I had long weekends of touring. I took @bxlphabet out of school and we always had a blast. Lots of sore feet though.

We went to the old post office tower on one visit and were there for hours. That is my most highly recommended stop you have. Other than the help for the homeless lady - good for you Denise, @dswigle. You changed a life.

Sort:  

The Old Post Ofice has the best views of the city as far as I'm concerned (well, except up at Lee's house in Arlington Cemetery! Wow!) The homeless people are fewer than most big cities, but, it is the Veterans in the park north of the White House (commonly called Layfayette SQ or park) that have my heart. xoxo

I am happy you are home again, home again... jiggity jig!

That was it exactly. The comparison to the trip up into the Washington Monument was stunning. The post office is superior in every way.

San Diego's homeless is so bad now that is takes over your view everywhere. And of course - so many of them are veterans of these never-ending wars. So sad.

I'm glad too. The bed is calling me now!

Have a peaceful rest!

Goodnight!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34