SEARCHING THE HOMESTEAD FOR OUR CHRISTMAS TREE

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Hello and happy Wednesday to all. Tis the season to be jolly, so let's go for our #wednesdaywalk and see if we can #makemesmile along the way.

After another snow fall over night that left another 6 inches of that cold white stuff...snow, the sun popped out. So pretty that everything was sparkling as the sun shone through the trees. Awesome.

IMG_8609.JPG

Although it was cold, it sure wasn't cold enough to keep me inside, so as per my to do list, today @thebigsweed and I would search the #homestead for our Christmas tree.

IMG_8611.JPG

Now I know I can be a real pain in the arse when it comes to making up my mind when it comes to our Christmas tree. It takes time and patience to scout out a nice tree in the forest, especially when there is so much snow to trudge through to find the right one.

It was a beautiful morning, so the sweed indulged me with a few selections.

IMG_8617.JPG

IMG_8618.JPG

I spotted one that was large, back in the forest that I could see the top of and thought, well if we just top the tree, it would be a very nice Christmas tree to light up and decorate. Needless to say my hubby obligated me and pushed his way through to top the tree.

IMG_8619.JPG

Before I could say Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, my beau was dragging our tree out of the forest.

IMG_8620.JPG

With a quick flip, into the truck it went...Mission accomplished !!😍

IMG_8621.JPG

Now we can have some fun trimming, lighting and decorating our 2019 Christmas tree. I am psyched. Love breaking out the ornaments, especially the ones I have saved since my children were small and made us these little treasures.
Nothing makes me smile more than hanging these old ornaments that were made by those little hands and Elmer's glue.
Tree on the deck ready for phase two...sweet.

IMG_8622.JPG

Just a side note, those little hands are now big, talented hands. Our oldest son Bobby made this garden bench for us as an anniversary gift. All the wood used was milled from timber from our #farm, crafted in my son's shop, he owns his own carpentry business and specializes in custom cabinets, one of a kind furniture pieces and special orders.
So proud of him, he learned from the best, his dad.

IMG_8608.JPG

Now let's get to some funny stuff @elizacheng...do you see what I see?😀😊😉

IMG_8589.JPG

IMG_8576.JPG

IMG_8095 (1).JPG

IMG_8214.JPG

A show of neighborly love...Our friend Pete comes down after every snow storm to plow out the apron of our driveway.
Sure makes me smile...that's love.

IMG_8044 (1).JPG

To watch these two little cousins together...that's love.

IMG_7755.JPG

Let's not forget puppy love...🥰

IMG_7714.JPG

Wishing @tattoodjay and @elizacheng the very best this Holiday Season. Thank you both for having such a wonderful place to be every Wednesday.

Best Wishes to the whole #steemit community...steem on my friends, it's going to be a wonderful New Year...I can feel the love.💕🎅🤶🎄

Sort:  

You have been 🙏 curated by @njord

Souns like a good if not cold day but a succesful trip out and thanks for taking us along with you

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

you bet, it was a wonderful #Wednesdaywalk, so happy to be apart of this great community.😉

Who's that handsome bloke in the photos...Nah, not the rugged handsome guy wearing cammo dragging a tree with a big blade in his hand...The one with googly eyes...Looks like a mate of mine...We call him lett-ass. Obviously your mate is not the same guy...Remarkable resemblance though.

hahahha you are funny, the big bloke is handsome isn't he? but yup let-ass is so cute with those eyes. Laughing is such good medicine isn't it.
Thanks for all your support.

I like to laugh, but many here think I never do it. I reserve it for the special people.

Tomorrow we will stand it up, light it up, hang ornaments, and sit back and enjoy.

Ahem...what happened? The tree still isn't done yet. Slacker.

Well, you didn't buy enough lights and by the time you got home with a couple more strings of the multicolored lights, the temp was 12 degrees and I figured you didn't want me to freeze to death while hanging them.
I guess I was wrong, I get it, The Show Must Go On.✔

Thank you Santa, love you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70