You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk through the Street of DC

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

These are always fun to do! I need to find some different places to take my walk to make it more interesting! History is always so interesting to me. I like the little-known facts that some people leave you with when you get a private tour.

Best way to see the city!

!tip

Sort:  

I seldom do tours I like just heading out wher my Whims take me and see what I see, but you make a good point on a tour you would learn so many interesting little bits of information, its somehting i may have to reconsider

I have to be honest with you. Many times, I will take a tour after getting an overall look of a city. Then, I am equipped to know more about things when I have guests in town or if I revisit a city. One of the biggest reason I know so much about NYC and its history is some of the tours I took as a young person. I love wandering, but, I save that for the rest of my days!

In saying that, I just love your wanderings, but, mostly because I am familiar with a lot of what you show (or some of it anyway! ) :)

Actually, now that I think about it I have done a couple of tours in NYC, and learned a lot from them, I did them when I had visitors, friends and family to the city. and then for other visitors, I took them on my own tour LOL
Yes from your comments I think you are the one person that knows NYC as well as I do

See?? That is probably why you know so much about NYC! Plus, you are pretty nosy (adventurous) like I am, with the need to know!

Yes indeed, and plus when I had to wean myself away from going to the office on Weekends I set myself a challenge to go to every subway stop in the city :)

I have done that here!!!! The only one that made me look twice was the Chinatown. Before I knew how the city was laid out, I was like... Ummmm.... where am I?

There were part sin Brooklyn Back then that I found out later walking around there was not a safe thing to do but hey I have walked in worse places LOL

Chinatown here is growing year by year I sometimes soon they will have to rename Little Italy to Tiny Italy

Haha! OMG! My best friend had a 500 sq ft apartment so close to Harlem I could spit on their sidewalk if I were that kind of girl. :)

My parents had heart failure every time I went to overnight there, it was so close to my work, we were fresh out of school and it was a terrible place back then. Now- the renovations have made it an amazing place.

So yeah, Brooklyn has sketchy areas! Hell's Kitchen intrigued me because I was 18 and I didn't like walking around Chelsea, but, that has probably changed. :)

Tiny Italy! LOL Hey!!!! 10:13 PM I know what is calling me!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37